We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great buffalo chicken slices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Branchinelli's

Branchinelli's
Ranked #1 of 70 Restaurants in Hauppauge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bayport,NY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great buffalo chicken slices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

They make a great buffalo chicken pizza, the CV work gang always went by and we battled to be first on the line to make sure to got a buffalo slice. Good italian restaurant.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonderling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    49
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melville, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have been coming here for years and finally decided to write something. Unquestionable the only place I go to for Italian food...The food has never disappointed and neither has the staff who are always very friendly and helpful...The best Eggplant ever and any other dishes I have tried have been equally as good...Price is great and how can you beat even getting a free glass of wine...The Best

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lewis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, FL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Now that's Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Outstanding food and service. Always full. Reservations are not accepted but you usually do not have to wait long even if they are very busy. If you have to wait know that the food is worth it. My friends and I drive over a half an hour to get there even though we have other good choices near our homes. Try it ! You'll like it!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank NYFLsnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauppauge
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hauppauge Staple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This restaurant has been around for a long time, and there is a good reason. They have the best pizza around. Their food is also very good and won't break the bank. Love it!!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Moriches, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good pizza but not the best restaurant to bring a baby.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

I have been to Branchinelli's three times now and there is always a line of people waiting. The line moves surprisingly quickly and the staff is on their game to get you seated ASAP. Once seated a server takes your order right away if you're ready and before you know it your fresh basket of bread and salad (if ordered) arrive. The salad, bread and pizza are really good! I enjoyed it a lot. My husband got the chicken Parmesan as he does at every Italian restaurant we go to and he said it was good but not as good as he expected it to be. They do offer complimentary red or white wine with an entree but don't advertise it!
What I didn't like was that there is not a changing table in the women's restroom like they have at almost every restaurant now a days. They also do not have anything to accommodate a infant car seat like a sling.
I will go back because the pizza is great but probably just for a slice to go.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ilovehenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Branchinelli's also viewed

Hauppauge, Long Island
Huntington, Long Island
 
Westbury, Long Island
Farmingdale, Long Island
 
Hauppauge, Long Island
Miller Place, Long Island
 

Been to Branchinelli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing