We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay at a good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hauppauge
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay at a good value”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This review is late - stayed here in April - but we thought this was a good HIE to spend a night. The room was large, clean, and on par with HIE quality. The location is right by the highway (hint: use Google street view to view the turn into the hotel parking lot... it comes up very quickly and would be easy to miss), but in a quiet section.

Breakfast was good, if a little bit slow to be re-stocked/re-filled. We got a pretty decent deal for the room through Priceline though, and had no problems checking in. We would stay again if we needed to pass through the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank et723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaleyRice, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for your review and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express long Island in the very near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    65
    45
    26
    19
See reviews for
67
40
8
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed here for a couple nights while in town for a baseball tournament. The hotel overall was very clean and the rooms are spacious. We had a very pleasant stay overall. The free breakfast was not great, but it was free. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bmikel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaleyRice, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your your positive comments about our hotel and I am delighted to read that you had a very pleasant stay overall. Hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Hotel is clean, staff eager to please, comfortable rooms, free breakfast. This may be the cheapest hotel in the area, though, so you may not appreciate your fellow guests' behavior at the free breakfast buffet, depending on how thick your skin is (we went on a weekend). Hotel could use a bigger parking lot; pool a bit small; free wifi acceptable; only 2 elevators for the whole building (including cleaning crew w/ hampers) and they're slooooow. Overall a good deal for the money (if you're on a 3rd party site discount rate); nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bittentwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaleyRice, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read about the positive comments you made about our Hotel and I apologize for your fellow guests. I hope that this does not put you off staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Be careful when booking this one, a couple arriving at the same time we did found they were forced into a "smoking room" even though they reserved a non-smoking room... not a very good position to be in. While we locked into 2 rooms (close to ech other) we ended up six floors apart... again, yet another lack of booking prowness on the part of the hotel.

The room was large & clean, the breakfast was typical hotel fare, but the fact that a great deal of the offered TV stations were not in service, coupled with the poor reception on most channels gave us little to do in an effort to relax in the evenings. They must have known this because the in-room phone was never able to place a call... not to the front desk anyway (although we did receive at least one call on it).

It's an awkward location if you want to grab a bite to eat... it's just an awkward area to navigate from.

Not the worst place we ever stayed, just not up to Holiday Inn standards.

Room Tip: Be able to view your vehicle from your room... this is a very transient area and prone to vehicle br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaleyRice, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues during your stay and we do strive to make each guest feel comfortable during their stay. We did have some trouble with our TV stations and I am delighted to say that they are resolved now. I hope this has not put you off staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We needed a last minute hotel room when plans changed for a trip to Long Island. Based on reviews we were glad to get into the Holiday Inn Express. I was a bit concerned with its location along the LI Expressway but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was great with pleantly of parking and an indoor pool. The room was upgraded and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Freshly baked cookies were at the front desk in the evening and lots of families were taking advantage of the lobby and breakfast room to gather, read, and play board games. The complimentary continental breakfast each morning is a plus. Overall we had an good experience!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaleyRice, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thank you for very nice comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Convenient location right off the LIE in the middle of Long Island. Hotel was clean and staff was helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back at the Holiday Inn Express soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We totally enjoyed our stay at this property. The room was nice, the shower was great. There was no room noise. You could hear some bathroom noise - but only when you were in the bathroom. There was no noise in the sleeping area. The people at the front desk and the maintenance staff were very personable. Breakfast was more than we expected. There was a pancake maker. Although I don't like pancakes, our son loved them. They also had French Toast and waffles (precooked - you warm them in the toaster). The French Toast was really good. There was also bacon. We don't see that too often and usually it is limp and not worth eating. This bacon was fantastic. They also had all of the other standard HIE items - hard boiled eggs, cinnamon rolls, etc. This was the best expanded continental breakfast we've had anywhere. We would definately stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PALANC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your very nice comments about our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Long Island very soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hauppauge
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Islip/Courthouse Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge
Address: 2050 Express Dr S, Hauppauge, NY 11788-5300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hauppauge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hauppauge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*The Hotel gust rooms and public space areas are currently under renovations and we expect to be completed by end of April, 2016* Comfort, convenience & hospitality at its best make Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge hotel the right choice for business or leisure travelers visiting Long Island. Located just off 495 the Long Island Expressway, the hotel's location is central to everything, including NYC, Yankee Stadium, Nassau Coliseum, Nikon Theater at Jones Beach & Shea Stadium / Citi Field. Our property is central to Kennedy Airport (JFK), LaGuardia (LGA) and Long Island MacArthur Airport (ISP). Our spacious accommodations & outstanding amenities make being on the road as comfortable as being at home. The 133 guestrooms & suites are tastefully appointed and fully outfitted to serve every traveler's needs. Amenities include microwaves & refrigerators, free high-speed wireless Internet access, hot breakfast buffet, complimentary 24 hour business center, indoor pool, sauna/fitness center, complimentary hotel shuttle & of course free local phone calls. The hotel's great room with its blazing fireplace is the perfect place for meeting informally with colleagues and catching up with old friends. We have 2 meeting rooms to accommodate up to 48 people per room. Stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express, Hauppauge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge Hotel Hauppauge
Holiday Inn Hauppauge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing