We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Brunch with a river view”
Review of Saint George

Saint George
Reserve with OpenTable
Saint George is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Top Eggs Benedict and Oysters with a respectable sparkling Negroni. Paid $180 for 6 meals. Place accomodated a stroller with a 7-week old baby. Very nice family place with a view to the river.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SebBarBer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 86 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

It is a cute setting; inside and out. The decorations and ambiance have an authentic feel to them.

The service was a little confused at times. Very nice intent, but there seemed times when the kitchen and front of the house were out of step with each other. But nice people who seem to want to make sure things are going well.

The food was very good. No escaping the butter through out every part of the meal. Excellent. A little on the expensive side, but a good bistro in Hastings, not too bad. The wine pours were very ample as well

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank travel1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

It's great to have a local French Bistro in tow, but I would travel to come here. The service and food is always consistently excellent. There mid-week 2 course special is a great value. Also great bartenders!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank STEVEEEE727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

I've had dinner here many times & always enjoyed it. This time I was very disappointed. The onion soup tasted like over salted beef broth & the escargot was chewy. The service was terrible, we had to ask for bread, water, etc. Our waiter never asked if we wanted something or how our dinner was. Total lack of interest & customer care even the food servers seemed disinterested while serving the dishes.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Used to be very good, food was still good but service was the worst ever not only the worst for this restaurant because we have been there many times but the worst of any restaurant we have been to in the past several years. the waiter had ABSOLUTELY NO personality and seemed like he was doing us a favor by taking care of us. did not ask us once if we needed anything else, did not refill our water, did not ask us if we wanted another drink, we had to ask for more bread, butter etc and he did not ask how our food was after it was served and was extremely unprofessional and very inattentive. In addition to the waiters lack of service, the food deliverers just threw the food on the table. not sure what is wrong but I know now why the place was almost empty on a usual busy night during restaurant week. NOT GOING BACK. what a shame since the food was decent. other comment, wine list very limited and very over priced for the selections. you don't mind a 200 to 300 percent markup but 450% on a bottle of mediocre wine is just a bit much. too bad, it used to be a great place. it was embarrassing since we brought people there who had never been there before and we had to apologize for the poor experience.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint George also viewed

Hastings on Hudson, Westchester County
Irvington, Westchester County
 
Hastings on Hudson, Westchester County
Dobbs Ferry, Westchester County
 
Hastings on Hudson, Westchester County
Hastings on Hudson, Westchester County
 

Been to Saint George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing