We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location, clean and quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hartwick
Reviewed June 3, 2010

my husband and i stayed at this hotel during our recent trip to cooperstown to visit the baseball hall of fame. i was thrilled with the quality of the room for what we paid. the bed was very comfortable, the room was well lit, and the fridge and microwave were a nice addition and came in handy. our room was very clean and spacious. the staff was very pleasant and were quick to fix a plugged toilet and bring extra pillows. the drive into town took less than 10 minutes and it was a nice quiet retreat for a few days. i would stay at this hotel again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tandafire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 651 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2010

Great rooms, good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff, clean, large lobby.
Only negative (and it wasn't a big deal) was the computer in the lobby could use some upgrading.
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

We agree with much of what the previous poster said. Quick overnight in May with two teenage boys while brother stayed elsewhere with his team to play at Doubleday. Hotel staff were extremely friendly (and very helpful when one of the boys forgot his toothbrush...). Clean room. Indoor pool was fun for the boys. Breakfast was typical with a few cold cereals, mini muffins, instant oatmeal. The boys used the waffle maker and enjoyed what they had. No one was interested in the biscuits and gravy or in making a sandwich with the biscuits and scrambled egg circles. High speed wireless was very helpful. Signs indicated that they were undergoing some sort of renovation, but saw fews signs of that and found everything to be satisfactory. About 6 minutes south of Main Street in Cooperstown, and just north of Cooperstown Dreams Park.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boodleheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

We stayed at the hotel on April 30 for 1 night. The hotel is nothing fancy, a typical clean, modern Best Western located a few miles outside Cooperstown; but more than adequate for our needs. The hotel is located at a mini-mall which has a McDonalds and a grocery store. The staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The cost with AAA discount was $118.79 + tax, a bit high but still very worthwhile.

The lobby was spacious and inviting; free internet access was available. The small pool looked nice, but we did not get a chance to use it.

Our room #118 in the main building was quite spacious with a king bed; our only complaint was that the pillows were small; otherwise we were very comfortable. Ask for a quiet room as we did; our room had a view of farmland and mountains in the distance.

The included continental breakfast was average; but the attendant was very helpful; she worked hard to make sure everything was well supplied. The breakfast room was spacious, so we had no trouble finding a table at peak time.

Overall, we were satisfied with our stay. Note: parking in Cooperstown can be difficult; most streets have strictly-enforced 2-hour parking until 6 PM; so get into town early and snatch a spot at Doubleday Field (which has no restrictions).

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank My_Hotel_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

A friend and I visited Cooperstown from 26-28 March and we stayed at the Best Western Cooperstown. I found an Internet rate of $62 a night, could NOT beat the price for the room we had. We were not in the main building, but in the adjacent building. The room was more of a mini-suite: two queens, a sofa, fridge, microwave, very roomy. The TV was placed in the middle of the room, not convenient for watching from your bed, but not that big a deal for us. The beds were comforatable. The sink/mirror was outside of the shower/toilet; I myself prefer that. As the hotel was a few miles south of Cooperstown you definitely need a car. There are not as many restaurants open this time of year but McDonald's is right next store if you desperately need something to eat. I'm sure the hotel is more expensive during the summer season but in the off season you can't beat the price and quality of the room.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tollers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

We only had a few hotels to choose from with an indoor pool; a room that had a separate seating area; a hotel just outside Cooperstown open; good price. We searched all the hotels that available for March and looking at all the web sites and TripAdvisor we decided on the Best Western. We made a mistake! The hotel was currently renovating but there was no mention of this on their web site! When we walked into the lobby there were mattresses/box springs in the lobby over 6 feet high! Oh this was not going to be good! The front desk was not very apologetic about this situation. Oh sorry about the renovations was about it.
The pool is right off the lobby; you walk past it as you go to the front desk. It does have it's own room but everyone walking in the lobby can see the pool/whirlpool. Not as private as I would like. The whirlpool had "jets" in the seats; odd, different. Would have liked a real whirlpool.
We asked the front desk about a nice place to eat in this sleepy town. No luck there. The young man just shrugged his shoulders and said he did not know where to go. The manager walked away while we were asking the question and left the young man checking us in to talk to him. You would think the front desk would know what restaurants are open in March and what are not. He did not know. Thank God for TripAdvisor and our laptop. They just were not helpful.
The room was ok for the price. Two queen beds with many pillows and a queen sleeper. The room was large but the bathroom was small. Small, yes that is the word I would say for the bathroom. A toilet and bath tub and you can not sit on the toilet and open the door if it were needed; there are only an inch or two between the toilet and the swing of the door! The sink and vanity are in the room just as you walk in.
The renovations! Painting and banging at 8 a.m. in the morning! Our building had all the left over bedding and furniture in that lobby. What a way to be greeted when you walk in to that building. The first morning the hot water was not working. It was back by 9:30 or so in the morning.
The free breakfast was nothing to write home about. The fresh fruit looked old. There wasn't many slices of bread and the danish was refiled as I was leaving. I told my husband not to bother.
I will not stay at this hotel again. I will pick another the next time we visit Cooperstown.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytotravel127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2010

This hotel was clean and in a good location. It had a fridge and a microwave and was in a shopping center with a grocery store so that was nice. It was about 4-5 miles from downtown Cooperstown but it had the best location as far as bigger "chain" hotels. The breakfast was good and there was hot soup in the lobby every evening.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heathr6913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartwick
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
4.0 mi away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#3 of 16 in Cooperstown
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
305 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
916 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Inn at Cooperstown
The Inn at Cooperstown
#1 of 16 in Cooperstown
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Address: 50 Commons Drive, Route 28, Hartwick, NY 13326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hartwick
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hartwick
Price Range: $84 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Hotel Hartwick Seminary
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn And Suites
Best Western Hotel Cooperstown
Cooperstown Best Western
Best Western Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing