We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Off Season in Cooperstown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hartwick
Certificate of Excellence
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Off Season in Cooperstown”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

My wife and I visited the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown in early April 2014. We stayed 2 nights at the Best Western just outside of town. Good location though it is located in a shopping center. Rooms were clean and staff was very accommodating. Pass on the free breakfast (continental) unless you need a cup of coffee to get started like me. Rates in early April are good ($89/nt) mid-week and about $125 on weekends. In season rates are at $250/nt.

All-in all - I would stay again at off-season rates.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomC_Penna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you recommending our free hot and cold breakfast. We look forward to your next visit... in the off season of course!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    215
    89
    39
    30
See reviews for
269
165
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

room was good, a/c was great, staff was excellent. Location is one of very few known hotels so they have the luxury of charging 200. per night which is way overpriced. max charge should be 140 per night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Emilio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. There are other hotels nearby and we all are comperable in pricing whether it is peak summer season or mid-winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed her with my son when we visited baseball hall of fame about 5 miles from town. We parked in the lot and took trolley into town. I would recommend that. Because parking in town in tough. Clean rooms but nothing special. Bathroom had a moldy smell. Breakfast very nice and included. Pool was indoor. I would recommend this hotel. But unfortunately it does not have any local charm

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank muniman6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thanks for staying with us! We have recently remodeled our rooms and we lack one thing...new art work on the walls. Unfortunately it has been delayed and will arrive in September. We will have baseball themed framed prints in all guest rooms which will give our guests the local theme charm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wernersville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Excellent staff and hotel near other dinning areas,close to activities. Great feeling of coming to a warm and cozy room after a long day.Highly recommend this place to saty and enjoy your cooperstown trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We appreciate the fact that we offer a warm homey feeling at our hotel. We want all of our guest to feel like they are at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, mo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were very impressed with the location. The staff was exceptionally friendly and very helpful. Our room was quite nice and the beds were very comfortable. Enjoyed our time there and would definitely stay there again..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. in our newly remodeled hotel. Thank you for your kind compliments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was a business stay and everything went off without a hitch. Since it was during early spring, there was no baseball crowd therefore it was quiet around town and we enjoyed the slow pace for a change.

The service was great and the breakfast was solid. The new renovations added a touch of class and we would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank read_a_map
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your quiet stay with us and you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, CA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

My Dad and I were travelling to Cooperstown to visit the Baseball Hall Of Fame. We stayed at the Best Western Plus for a night. The staff greeted us warmly.

The room was clean and fairly modern. We had a GREAT view out the back of the hotel on a pasture of daisies. Later in the afternoon some teens started playing frisbee. The flat screen TV was appreciated.

The biggest issue was the wifi and provided computers. Both were terrible. One PC crashed. The other would not stay on the internet. The wifi connection was so bad the I was literally sitting next to the antenna in the lobby and could not get reception. :(

Room Tip: Get a room that faces out the back of the building. You get a nice view. DON'T plan on using t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnFromSantaClara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry you had wifi issues. We have found that more and more people are bringing multiple devices with them and that has required us to upgrade our wifi coverage. The problem you had has been solved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartwick
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
4.3 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#10 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
10.6 mi away
Bayside Inn & Marina
Bayside Inn & Marina
#5 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Address: 50 Commons Dr, Route 28, Hartwick, NY 13326-9516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hartwick
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hartwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Best Western, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Hotel Hartwick Seminary
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn And Suites
Best Western Hotel Cooperstown
Cooperstown Best Western
Best Western Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing