We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly satisfying stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hartwick
Eureka
2 reviews
“Highly satisfying stay”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Perfectly located for Dream Park Baseball fields and short drive to "The Village" of Cooperstown. Grocery store and restaurants a short walk. Facilities very nice and staff very professional. If We were to return to this area we would stay here and we will recommend BWP to our friends who plan to travel to Cooperstown.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thanks so much for giving us a thumbs up! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for recommending us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    223
    101
    43
    35
See reviews for
296
180
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I was in Cooperstown for a baseball tournament and another baseball mom and I decided to stay at the Best Western rather than rent a house. It was an excellent choice! The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast offered a wide variety of choices both hot and cold, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel also has a washer and dryer, which made packing much easier. I wish the pool area had been open just a little longer so that we could have taken advantage of the hot tub after the chilly night games, but other than that I wouldn't change one thing about our stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lauramZ8885PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us and we are pleased that our property met your expectations. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Scituate, RI, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Clean, quiet, attractive rooms, comfortable beds, very spacious room. Polite, friendly, helpful staff. Suggested several great places to eat; told of good parking in town. Enjoyed our stay & would stay there again in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for provide your feedback to Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again when you have time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Cooperstown while visiting the Baseball Hall of Fame Museum.
1st Stay at a Best Western Plus since they renovated and I was very pleased.
The Hotel is located just a quick drive from the museum, with a Tops (open 24hrs) and McDonalds near by.
The Hotel was very clean and the staff Friendly and accommodating. Free Parking, Free Internet (which worked even on the Patio) and Free Breakfast (which we didn’t take advantage off).
The Lobby is very well laid out and it was nice to enjoy coffee and have a read. The Pool is just off the lobby, there was also a Jacuzzi.
The Room was a good size, clean and had a stunning view of the mountains. It had a microwave, coffee maker, safe and fridge.
We truly enjoyed sitting on the back patio and reading after spending a long day driving and at the Baseball Hall of Fame.
I would recommend eating at Brooks BBQ, which is just a short drive into Oneonta. FANTASTIC BBQ and super cheap.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iheartthetribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for writing such a nice review for Trip Advisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, our amenities, and our area. Please come see us again when you have time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wareham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was our first visit to Cooperstown and the Baseball Hall of Fame. We had not set travel plans and called Best Western based on a YELP review. Very satisfied with our stay and the hotel and proximity to what we were doing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dolores A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to contact Trip Advisor with your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please take time to come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus, PA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My son's friend was going to start work at the Dream Field in Cooperstown and I didn't want to make the roundtrip from Pennsylvania to Cooperstown in one day. I love the Best Western brand and was happy to find out that they had one on the outskirts of Coopertown within a mile of the Dream Field. It had a very pleasant view off the back deck and room was very comfortable. I really liked my bed!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback to Booking.com. We are glad our property was so convenient for your needs. We hope you will come back again when you have time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This was my first stay in cooperstown NY. The hotel was close to the downtown area and attractions. It has near by ammendities as well. the hotel was clean and the staff friendly and accommendating. I loved the Breakfast room and food displayed. The lobby is comfortable and overlooks the pool. The rooms are spacious and clean. It was my first time in Cooperstown. It was a business trip but I will definelty be back to check out the attractions and restaurants. I did eat at The Pit and i highly recommend it. The people are so friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank karenl978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for writing such a lovely review for Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and all of our amenities. Please come visit us when you have time to enjoy our beautiful town and do not have to work!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartwick
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
4.3 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#3 of 16 in Cooperstown
257 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
896 reviews
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Address: 50 Commons Drive, Route 28, Hartwick, NY 13326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hartwick
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hartwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Hotel Hartwick Seminary
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn And Suites
Best Western Hotel Cooperstown
Cooperstown Best Western
Best Western Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing