We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hotel that Meets all of your Needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hartwick
Yonkers, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Hotel that Meets all of your Needs”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My son and I recently stayed at this hotel, it was an extremely pleasant experience.

The front desk staff were cordial, accommodating and very competent.

The rooms were clean and up-to-date. A swimming pool is always a plus.

The breakfast buffet was family friendly, plenty of choices of food, both hot and cold. The food was constantly replenished and the dining room was kept clean.

I would recommend this hotel to family and friends and to anyone heading to Cooperstown.

Colette S. O.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boxty12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We thank you for providing us with compliments regarding your recent stay. We are always striving to give excellent customer service and meeting the needs of our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast as well. Hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    217
    97
    42
    31
See reviews for
283
174
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Excellent service and staff during our three night stay. We had two adjoining rooms and both were very attractive and well maintained during our visit. Breakfast service was very good plus a variety of choices and helpful service. Pool and hot tub were terrific for children in our family group and also the Game Room and Fitness Center. Also had Pizza Hut, McDonald's, grocery and other shosp adjacent to our hotel. Staff was friendly, helpful and attentiveso that added to a very positive experience. A short ride into the Main Street of Cooperstown made it an ideal location. PRICE IS RIGHT too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 274margaretv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We certainly appreciate your time in writing us a complimentary review of our staff and facility.. We strive to give the very best service and it is most appreciated when we can share your accolades with our staff. We look forward to your next visit when time permits. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Its has a large lobby, separate breakfast area, you can see the pool and hot tub from the lobby. Very welcoming to their guests. Helpful as to where to go in town. Rooms were very nice inside with many extras. Breakfast had many choices. If you have a large family gathering this place has several open rooms to meet up in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to post your compliments. We take pride in our hotel as we are constantly updating guest rooms and public spaces. We have just finished new room furnishings and added new bathtubs and shower surrounds. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great place to stay while visiting Cooperstown. Close to downtown, but just far enough away from all the hustle and bustle. Helpful staff good location. Room was very clean and a good size. Bathroom cleanliness was excellent. Breakfast could be a bit better. Would like to see more variety of items. If your going to Cooperstown, you would be hard pressed to find a better hotel in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide us feedback on your stay. We are pleased you found our housekeeping staff has kept our cleanliness standards to the level we strive for and what you expected. We constantly try to serve different items on our breakfast menu to change things up from day to day. When something new comes on the market we like to see what our guest reaction is. Not all things are winners and when they are not, we will try something different.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed here for one night in December. Given the 3-1/2 star rating (on Hotwire), we assumed this place would be a cut above the average motel. It wasn't. The lobby, while large, was cheap and ugly-looking. The pool was small. Our room had a jacuzzi, which we discovered to our disappointment, didn't work. I told the person at the desk, and she shrugged it off--there was nothing she could do about it, she said, because the maintenance people were off-duty. That's understandable, but she didn't bother seeing if she could switch us to a different room, nor did she offer a discount on the room, which I found surprising. I suppose I could have pushed the issue, but let it go. Anyway, not great customer service.

On the plus side, the room was clean and quiet, which is generally what I'm looking for anyway. So stay here if the price is right; just don't expect that it'll be any better then the Super 8.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margarets_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm sorry that our desk representative did not explain to you what has been going on with bathroom remodeling. First, you did not book a room with a jacuzzi tub. We have not advertised jacuzzi rooms for the past two years knowing we would be in the process of a remodel. It just so happened you were placed in a jacuzzi room and the clerk did not explain that this was a non-working tub. I apologize. We have been replacing all of our tubs and we no longer have jacuzzis.. Our tubs now have all new cultured stone wall surrounds. Again I apologize for the lack of communication and certainly hope you will come back to visit anf enjoy our newly remodeled guest rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed here for my son's Parents Weekend at Oneonta. We were far away because we could not get a room closer. We were in an Annex building which was under construction/new furnishings. There were boxes all over the common spaces in the main building and the annex. After walking in rain to annex building to get to room, discovered soda or ice machine did not work in annex building. Had to walk in rain back to main building. Husband did enjoy the jacquizi tub and buffet breakfast was decent. It was also Harvest or Pumkin weekend in Cooperstown so it was a busy weekend and the rates were high as a result. Not worth the money. Not impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thanks for sending in your concerns from your stay with us last fall. Yes, that is a busy time of year and I see you were able to get one of our last available rooms. I apologize for the inconvenience of the boxes due to our room furniture remodel. I did find out why the ice machine and soda machine did not work... someone decided to pull the plugs out from the outlet on both machines. Maintenance discovered this the next day. I'm sorry this was not resolved during your stay stay with us and I do hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I am experiences timeshare and hotel traveler. The hotel was over priced during my sons time at Cooperstown Dreams so did not stay there. As a family we went in the winter in an "off season", but services was not good. -- Staff did not respond to towels and soap. -- Upon confirming what card to bill (confirmation or check in) they billed the wrong card. -- There was a hair in my breakfast egg which was in the form of a patty for sandwiches and not scrambles or other way. No bacon was offered, just sausage. -- They are going construction and garbage was left in the hallway over night and day time. -- The beds were rock hard! Everything was brought to the desk attention including asking for a manager and got no calls or service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
We appreciate the guest taking the time to fill out a review. Guest stayed in December so our prices during Summer Dreams Park are irrelevant to the stay. When guest brought the hair in their eggs to the breakfast attendant’s attention she threw all eggs away and put a fresh batch out. At no point during guests stay did they attempt to speak with management or contact the front desk about any issues. One card was provided at time of booking and same card was provided upon check-in therefore it would be impossible to have charged the wrong credit card. Yes we are in the process of remodeling bathrooms we apologize there were boxes of new tubs in the hallway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartwick
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
4.3 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
281 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
872 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#12 of 16 in Cooperstown
242 reviews
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Address: 50 Commons Drive, Route 28, Hartwick, NY 13326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hartwick
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hartwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Hotel Hartwick Seminary
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn And Suites
Best Western Hotel Cooperstown
Cooperstown Best Western
Best Western Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing