We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Epstein's Kosher Delicatessen and Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 53 Restaurants in Hartsdale
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
250 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Eh...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

If you're looking for a traditional Kosher deli, they have the basics, but they are horribly unaccomodating to vegetarians and I'm not sure how they have achieved kashrut certification since they're open on Saturday's. I've had better Kosher deli food. And it would be nice if they didn't use chicken broth in everything...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LGBTtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    38
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC, NY
Level Contributor
309 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Old world deli always delivers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We are long time regulars at this deli. They have the best hand cut french fries! Brisket, challah, roast beef? It's all good here. The prices are super reasonable and we've never had a bad meal here. The servers are old school, but always friendly and professional. The decor needs updating badly, but who cares when the food is so good?

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank milril44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Kosher Deli Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Don't look for ambiance, but count on a great Kosher deli; where you will find things that you won't in too many places.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debrose526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Can my server be any more rude???”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Skip it and go across the street to Dantes. Food is a million times better and people are MUCH friendlier.

Helpful?
1 Thank tbr0wn178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorktown heights, ny usa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So glad we stopped here. Can't wait to return. Best coleslaw ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We went for a late lunch. My husband had the matzo ball soup & special - chicken pot pie (enormous) enough for 2 to share! He said he enjoyed what he ordered. I had potato pancakes (very tasty) with applesauce. We both had chocolate egg creams. If you like corned beef or pastrami sandwiches you might love this deli. The sandwiches we saw served to other customers looked huge. Delicious pickles, by the way. Perfect! Super clean & pleasant. Old fashioned deli atmosphere. Fair prices. Friendly staff. Took home a challah bread. We look forward to going again soon!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank blcme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epstein's Kosher Delicatessen and Restaurant also viewed

Yonkers, Westchester County
Scarsdale, Westchester County
 
Hartsdale, Westchester County
 

Been to Epstein's Kosher Delicatessen and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing