We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dimsum madness”

New Central Seafood
Ranked #12 of 55 Restaurants in Hartsdale
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dimsum madness”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

When you want to enjoy steaming dimsum, I suggest eating at this place during lunchtime. I have visited this place multiple times and I could say they really have great Chinese food. Personally, I would go for the dimsum and peking duck. Mouth-watering goodness. Just do not eat the yellow mustard thing, it is really spicy and terrible. The rest is good though.

Helpful?
Thank helenapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    29
    9
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

When the chilli sauce came out mixed with mustard it is usually a bad sign for Dim Sum. The Yams were pretty good but everything else was fairly poor in comparison. The service was fast and efficient but I was glad to get out of there. Not a place I would go back to unless I was desparate for Dim Sum and Aberdeen at White Plains was not open.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott22-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
519 reviews
352 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Good Dim Sum - So so service”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

If you want to experience the Hong Kong Dim Sum carts, Central Seafood has good Dim Sum but don't expect top attentive service. You need to ask for most things but the food makes up for this fault.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank C H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

There food is food more me more good but if like a seafood lover you should go there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherlfbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worst service”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Food was decent, but never had such bad service - plenty of wait staff - no one paying attention.had to wait 10 minutes for a glass of water, 15 minutes for someone to take order. never again!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank afsw68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Central Seafood also viewed

White Plains, Westchester County
Hartsdale, Westchester County
 
Hartsdale, Westchester County
Hartsdale, Westchester County
 

Been to New Central Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing