We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious with character”
Full Length Veranda
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full Length Veranda
Full Length Veranda Fire Pit w/ Mountain Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Full Length Veranda
Full Length Veranda
Fire Pit w/ Mountain Views
5 Bedroom Unit
View off fire pit area and views
Entrance to 2nd Floor Area / 7 Full size bedrooms
Mountain Views
Main Lodge Area - 2nd Floor Balcony Views
Main Lodge Area - Kitchen Entrance
Main Lodge Area - Sports Bar w/ Direct TV
Main Lodge Area - Dining Room, seats 40
Main Lodge Area - 2nd Floor Private Master Bedroom w/ 2 twin cubbies
Main Lodge Area - Bunk Bedroom / 2 bunks
Main Lodge Area - Private Bedroom w/ full bath / King
Main Lodge Area - Private Handicap Bedroom & Full Bath / Queen
Main Lodge Area - 2nd floor / 7 Queen size bedrooms
Main Lodge Area - 2nd Floor / Full size bed
5 Bedroom Unit - Full Kitchen
5 Bedroom Unit - Dining and Living Room Area
5 Bedroom Unit - Living Room Area
5 Bedroom Unit - 1st Floor Queen bed
5 Bedroom Unit - Full Bath / Shower Only
5 Bedroom Unit - 2nd floor seating area
5 Bedroom Unit - 2nd floor / Queen size bed
1 Bedroom Unit - Full Kitchen
1 Bedroom Unit - Kitchen looking into Living Room
1 Bedroom Unit - Living Room
1 Bedroom Unit - Queen Bed
1 Bedroom Unit - Full bath w/ shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
17 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40
Hancock, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JarethKL
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
“Spacious with character”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Enjoyed our stay at this location, which was private and spacious. We were able to visit a diner in the local town in the mornings while still being able to enjoy ourselves without disrupting others. Gale was accommodating and an awesome host!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliseMorr...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Amazing property and hosts!”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is the second year we've booked with Brophy and we will definitely be back again! The entire booking process was smooth sailing and Kristen/Gale are great. Gale truly cares about her guests having an amazing stay and she lets you know she's there 24/7 if you need anything. The properties are beautiful and can fit large groups comfortably. I highly recommend booking one of the Brophy Estates!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Retreat Getaway!”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great venue for our school retreat! A group of 30+ people, we stayed for a lovely weekend at DeerRidge Estate. We could not have asked for better accommodations to facilitate our group-bonding! The space was beautiful, clean and well designed to suit the large group. Everyone was able to mingle and have fun with others in the common areas of the Estate [and enjoy the hot tub, pool table, ect] when they wanted to, as well as enjoy some peace and quiet alone in their own room when need be. In addition to being a beautiful structure, the surrounding property is very pretty and serene.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
Thank you for staying at our DeerRidge Estate, it was a pleasure having you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Josh P
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“72 People? No Problem. Brophy = The Best”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Longtime Brophy Renter here. The fact that I’ve stayed at Riverview and Lakeview 4 times should tell you something about how great the experience is working with Gale, but if you’re not convince by the almost perfect reviews she’s received, keep reading:

This time my group of 72 people rented both RiverView and the newly completed DeerRidge at the same time to accommodate everyone and I’ve had many of my group tell me it was the best weekend of their life. The properties are easily walkable and fit together nicely to create a massive estate perfect for a huge group like mine. Every house has a different personality, The Main House a perfect hangout for those wanting to relax with it’s hot tub, sauna, and multiple porches. The Entertainment lodge perfect for people wanting to hang out, play games, watch football, or sit by a fire. The cottage is a quant escape on the same property. And the immaculate, sprawling DeerRidge is an incredible place for all 72 of your friends to gather at one time. I organize experiences for a living and there is no rental property like this anywhere in the state. The layout, the luxury, the amenities… you can tell Gale had a master plan for this estate and spared no attention to detail.

Beyond the property, so much of an enjoyable rental depends on the people that hand over the keys, and Gale Brophy is unlike any other host I’ve ever experienced. You have ll the space and privacy in the world until you need something: a recommendation, help with a dead car battery, questions about how to operate the property… literally the second you need something her and Walter are there, ready to help. I struggle to call her a concierge because she’s really a friend that will do anything to make your stay enjoyable, but the level of service is world class.

I could go on all day, but here’s the bottom line: For a combination of luxury, scalability, service, amenities, location, and price… this has got to be the best rental property in the world. Stop looking and go find out what I’m talking about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service from the owner - Gale
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie F
1 review
“Fantastic Time - Beautiful Space”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Imagine waking up in the morning and seeing wild turkeys running around outside your door. That was what I awoke to everyday on Riverview Estates. Coming from the city this was such a lovely space to really breathe and open yourself up to the wonders of nature.

I spent my mornings looking out over the fields and walking through the woods located around Riverview Estates. It was such a lovely time, and even though it rained a little while we were there we had a clean comfortable space to be inside. With amenities like a hot tub, pool, and exercise area this was a perfect place to "get away from it all" without leaving behind all of the luxuries of home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing