We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and accomadating inn”
Review of Capra Inn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hancock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Capra Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hancock
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly and accomadating inn”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Was passing throu town and found this cute little place. The staff is very friendly and if you need anything they are willing to help. Comfortable nights rest!
I would recommend this place to eveyone I know.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YRUNVS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    23
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
38
16
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I was passing through on my way to relatives and found this hotel. I was very pleased because it was reasonable, clean and the staff running the place were well-mannered and friendly! I'd return here anytime, and,oh, I received free movie tickets for cinema next door!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I was in the area fishing and needed a place to stay. Stopped into the office on short notice and they were able to get me fixed up. Great staff from front desk to housekeeping. Close to the river for fisher and boaters. Next time I'm in the area, I plan on staying here!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I've been staying here the last few years. Can't beat the price, service, and general helpfulness of the staff. You can not get a better value motel room IMHO.
I can get a fancier room in lots of locals, but I can not get a better deal anywhere. And they go out of their way to make you comfortable, and feel welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thefishman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have been staying at the Capra for 6 years. The rooms are clean with plenty of air conditioning.
Friendly staff. Look forward to going back next summer. Will be the first place I call for reservations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mario r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

If you need a place to stay in Hancock NY, this is a VERY basic motel. The place is clean enough; TV is old fashioned; beds are hard; soap, no shampoos in the bathroom; towels are small and old. Price is cheap. Room comes with 2 tickets to the movie theatre next door. The person at the front desk was glad we got to the hotel when we did because she was leaving to go the movies soon after. Definitely OK good enough if you are not looking for anything special, fancy, or upscale.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sufei10536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden Beach, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have stayed here a few times over the last 25 years. Seems though its hard to get a room here due to the limited hotels in Hancock. You can almost forget a last minute reservation. This isnt the hotels fault just though I let people know this. What I have experice is a nice clean room and nice staff. When ever I can i try to stay there its the best deal in town.

Room Tip: Call way in advance to get a room last minute rooms can be hard to get here in the summer months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hancock
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gibson
Holiday Inn Express Gibson
#1 of 2 in New Milford
132 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Inn at Starlight Lake
The Inn at Starlight Lake
#2 of 2 in Starlight
136 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Lakewood Lodge & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
24.5 mi away
Super 8 Sidney NY
Super 8 Sidney NY
#1 of 1 in Sidney
257 reviews
23.7 mi away
Fosterdale Motor Lodge
Fosterdale Motor Lodge
#2 of 3 in Cochecton
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capra Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capra Inn Motel

Property: Capra Inn Motel
Address: 521 W Main St, Hancock, NY 13783-1074
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Hancock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hancock
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our Spacious Clean Rooms with Bath, A/C, Refrigerator, Microwave, Cable TV, and Internet. Ample Parking. New York / Pennsylvania 'Delaware River' crossing / access. Shuttle Service Available. Convenient to: Fishing, Hiking, Off Road, Golf, Antiques, Restaurants, Yoga, and Capra Cinemas. Open Year Round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Capra Hotel Hancock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing