We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a cheap date”
Review of Hampton Bays Diner & Restrnt - CLOSED

Hampton Bays Diner & Restrnt
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“a cheap date”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

very ordinary food typical Italian kitsch decorations, acidic red sauce, poor wine selection but pasta was al dente.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CrabbyCrabtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    9
    5
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great breakfasts”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Good value, hot breakfasts lots of choices, on the main road. Also good values for luches always posted on aboard as you walk in

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank maven75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helotes, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“This was a must do years ago but not the same now”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Growing up in NY we always made sure we stopped at the Hampton Bays Diner because the food was excellent but on the trip back we were disappointed. Seafood was once a shining star on their menu but not now. We only ordered clam chower because of the palty seafood selection. The service was fair and the prices a bit high. Don't think I will return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anniedosamiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Not returning”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I'm a local and this is not a place I will ever be returning too. The last 2 times I've been there the servers were arguing and then the manager started yelling at them! The food was not cooked how we ordered and I was given an attitude about that! The prices are way to high and the bathroom is to gross to use...no toilet paper or soap to wash your hands...makes you wonder how the employees wash their hands before serving food!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hereinthemeantime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“been there for ages”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Here's a diner that I went to over 50 years ago with my Dad . the food is just as good as good as it was when you're a kid going fishing with your Dad and now you're a big boy. Never fails to please you with it's diner food fare.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carlito w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hampton Bays Diner & Restrnt also viewed

Hampton Bays, Hamptons
Hampton Bays, Hamptons
 
Hampton Bays, Hamptons
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing