We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An old fashioned local bakery”
Review of Krieg's Bakery

Krieg's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Hampton Bays
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“An old fashioned local bakery”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

There is nothing in this bakery that doesn't rate a 10. The Jelly Donuts are extraordinary. Any pie or cake we've tried was wonderful! Whenever we are invited to a friend/relative's house we are asked to bring Krieg's Apple Ring (order in advance.) Locally owned and run, it is a true find.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank HamptonBayMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    7
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Apple Fritters”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Love the apple fritters and coffee cakes. Consistantly good

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank micheleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Buttery Treats in the Suburbs”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We got our breakfast here every morning of our stay in Hampton Bays. You can taste the butter in every cheese danish, turnover and scone. Cookies are okay, and cakes and tarts are delicious. Standard fare but a real find in an area (15 minutes from Riverhead) full of fast food places and an awful diner. It's in the corner of the "Spanish" shopping center on Main Street near a 99 cents store. In the mornings, the coffee is fresh, but you can also walk or bike to a nearby Starbucks if you want espresso.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NewYorkCityStickler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Bays, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family bakery”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Awesome bread and dinner rolls, and the donuts are delicious! Try their German butter cake for a true sugar rush. Family-run business with ample parking, who are always ready with a smile and maybe a special treat for the little one you bring in with you.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bluezuzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krieg's Bakery also viewed

Hampton Bays, Hamptons
Southampton, Hamptons
 
Hampton Bays, Hamptons
 
Hampton Bays, Hamptons
Riverhead, Hamptons
 

Been to Krieg's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing