We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Food, Great Prices !”

Buckleys Inn Between
Ranked #11 of 79 Restaurants in Hampton Bays
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Sag Harbor, New York
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Decent Food, Great Prices !”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Always a good place to eat before a movie. Good service, tasty comfort food in a pub environment. Good burgers, cold beer, tasty fries...all the staples of life.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJR1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    31
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rego Park, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Corned beef and cabbage and a sweaty dinner”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The corned beef dinner, with soda bread.cabbage, and boiled potatoes ,was very tasty.If only the a/c had been working properly,I might have stayed for a second beer and maybe some dessert.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tripperoo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Bays, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food! clean place!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

corn fritters mmm mmm good. banana dessert delish! burgers delish! ever time I go there I am NOT disappointed! prices aren't bad either!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT OLD FASHION COMFORT FOOD!!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Love coming here for tasty comfort food!!!

Almost everything we had is pretty good and LOVE THE CHICKEN POT PIE, cabbage and corned beef, fish and chips,.

And good price too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blueberry88-88-88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great for playoff football”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Recently visited Buckleys In Between with my wife and one of my coworkers and his spouse to watch NFL playoffs. It was a 415 game, arrived around 300 in hopes to nab 4 bar seats with no such luck. We ended up with a really small 4 seater round bar table. It worked out for the better do that we could all converse plus every seat had a view of a large HD TV. I loved that they put the game sound on too. Only draw back to sitting there was that we had to get up and grab drinks from the bartender who was a major grump but he remembered our drinks. It wasnt too bad at first but when the crowd started rolling in around 7 it was a chalkenge getting to the bar. They really should have had waitress service for the bar tables. Food was pretty good. Only ordered some boneless wings n mozz sticks. Overall a good atmosphere to watch football or any sport. Just needed another bartender on hand.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaykim11978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buckleys Inn Between also viewed

Hampton Bays, Hamptons
 
Hampton Bays, Hamptons
 
Hampton Bays, Hamptons
Hampton Bays, Hamptons
 

Been to Buckleys Inn Between? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing