We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, Great View, Dog Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn Spot on the Bay
Ranked #1 of 2 Hampton Bays B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our dog, and all three of us had a great time! The location is ideal (on the bay and a 2-minute drive from all of the local beaches), the owners and staff are really nice and very helpful, and they were very laid back about dogs (let ours run around and play in the water). You can sit by the water with a drink and see the stars at night, and there's a paddle-boat tour stationed right at the Inn (highly recommended).

On the downside: the Inn is overpriced in-season, but it seems that this is the case with all Hampton accommodations. The villas have not been renovated in a while, the A/C was behind the blinds (weird), mattress was a bit hard, and toiletries were bleh. If you want a "luxury experience," this place might not be for you, but it's perfect if you're looking for a laid-back, relaxing and fun get-away in a beautiful location!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 45 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

Sheets with stains, towels that were dishtowel material, tv's on ceilings , cardboard soap, no hot water and worst of all $350.00 dollars a night! Plus tax!

Pretty disappointing...need I say more.

$350.00 a night..I want a refund!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucky1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My wife and I had quite an enjoyable meal, with decent service, and stayed in one of the 'villas' which are prefabricated structures piled on top of one another, that are of basic quality. The morning after our meal, I overheard Colette, the manager, shouting at one of the spanish cleaning girls in a horribly insulting way, which resulted in the young girl crying. I was shocked and apalled.

For a person to bring another person to tears, takes a lot of cold-heartedness. Pam and Colette may seem like welcoming, friendly hosts but I could never ever trust these people. The face they show their customers is fake and is only ever on display to make money.

Go for the great food, but keep in mind what happens behind closed doors.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goproadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The location couldn't be more idyllic and the Inn Keepers are lovely and very accomodating. Luckily we stayed just before Memorial Day when rates are lower. At high season rates I would have to say the cabins are just fine, clean, well kept but certainly not luxurious. Even at the lower rate I would have to say the towels are chintzy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbdfender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

What was most emblematic of my stay at this place was the condition of the bedding - a large brown spot on the duvet (that wasn't noticed until I could see it in the light of day) holes in the sheets, and just generally shabby condition of the room. At breakfast, I had to actually get up from my seat and flag someone down to order. They seemed shocked that I'd been ignored. I wasn't shocked at all. As I checked out, I asked if I could possibly print my boarding pass. After 45 minutes, I just gave up and told them I'd print it at the airport. Overall, an awful experience. They should be embarrassed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Morpheus1041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Excellent all around. Loved the service, location, food, ambiance and the perfect hosts, Collette and Pam.
If you really want to experience the Hampton's, choose this venue. It is very central and quite possible to do day trips to East Hampton, Bridgehampton and Montauk.
As B&B's go....this one is on the top of my list.
So happy we stayed here!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

if you are looking for a great place to stay with the " nicest working owners " anywhere - this is the place ! The food is great , the staff aims to please and the view from the restaurant porch is unreal ! Beautiful beach is a stones throw .... We will all be back !

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrvicnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton Bays hotels
2.1 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
70 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bayview Resort
Bayview Resort
#3 of 12 in Hampton Bays
134 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ocean View Terrace Motel
Ocean View Terrace Motel
#7 of 12 in Hampton Bays
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bowen's by the Bays
Bowen's by the Bays
#2 of 12 in Hampton Bays
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#1 of 12 in Hampton Bays
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Watch Hotel & Marina
Bay Watch Hotel & Marina
#5 of 12 in Hampton Bays
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Spot on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Spot on the Bay

Address: 32 Lighthouse Rd, Hampton Bays, NY 11946-3222
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Hampton Bays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hampton Bays
Price Range: $167 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodations in the Main House include four beautifully appointed newly renovated suites with private baths and picturesque bay views. Each room contains a sitting area with a separate sleeping alcove, and comes complete with cable TV. All of our rooms are based on double occupancy, although some rooms can accommodate up to four people. Our rooms reflect the unique architectural style of the Main House with peaked roof lines and sloped ceilings. Our seaside villas which are adjacent to the Main House are ideal for couples or families. Our smaller villas, which sleep two, have a bedroom area and private baths, cable TV, and an indivudual deck with two chairs Our larger villas have one private bedroom, a living room area, private bath, full kitchen, cable TV, and an individual deck with two chairs. These villas sleep up to four people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Inn Spot on the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn Spot On The Bay Hotel Hampton Bays
The Inn Spot On The Bay Hampton Bays, NY - Hamptons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing