We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmm”
Review of Hampton Maid

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Maid
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hampton Bays
new york
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummmm”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Love love love the Hampton Maid. I've been coming here for years and am delighted every time. The service is cheerful, the food is excellent and the grounds and views are lovely. Yes there is a wait but that is to be expected so you mull around the shop or walk the grounds. A long time favorite.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank heyjude344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    23
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
39
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Staying here multiple times this year, I can say that every room we have bern given has been pretty, lovely bedroom area and bathroom area. The kitchen area could use the same amoubt of love as the rest of the rooms but it is fine; clean snd functional, fridge, sink, table etc.

I adore a woman at the front desk who I suspect is the owner. She is pleasant and kind, and a wonderful conversationalist.

My favorites: the porch/deck area outside of the rooms and the rocking chairs. Also, the restaurant is always terrific from the staff to the food.. Everything. Lovely and charming place. I have noticed that the maid staff is very friendly and sweet also.

Great place!

Room Tip: Rooms facing greenery is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Twildey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last month. We were just driving around and looking for somewhere to stay and stumbled upon this. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Would stay here again! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone that wants a great nights stay!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carmelsnickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Reserved two rooms for two nights. Can not say enough positives for the Hampton Maid. Many updates since last summer. The grounds and rooms are immaculately kept. Friendly, personal service. Have tried other places in the Hamptons....This is the best!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had three rooms next to each other for a mini-family reunion. The rooms were lovely. Comfortable beds with nice wooden floors, nice modern bathrooms with great water pressure.
The pool was very nice & we had it mostly to ourselves. The grounds are well kept and we took
a few walks on the trails. We also had a porch with chairs to sit and just relax.
I was told we were staying at a renovated area of the hotel. I don't have any further information regarding that but I would ask when booking a room. It was very quiet sleeping. I used the ceiling fan instead of the AC
The hotel is on a hill so you don't hear the traffic on the road below.
I reviewed the restaurant separately.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, new york
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I can't say enough good things about Hampton Maid. We stayed there for 3 nights and to be honest, we would have stayed an additional night if there was availability it was that wonderful. I swear my blood pressure dropped 20 points as soon as we drove onto the property. Grounds are amazing, roons are wonderful and the restaurant is outstanding. We would drop by and get a carafe of coffee for our room in the morning just to start the day off.

I can't wait for my next trip there. Wow.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank terithecook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights after 5 nights in the city.

Gorgeous surroundings, lovely little cottage type rooms. As we stayed before memorial day we got a voucher for $35 towards breakfast as part of our room price. This was more than enough for two people.

Very reasonable room rates off season.

Would love to stay again if lucky enough to visit the Hamptons

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton Bays
2.5 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
64 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bay Watch Hotel & Marina
Bay Watch Hotel & Marina
#6 of 12 in Hampton Bays
44 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#1 of 12 in Hampton Bays
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
2.8 mi away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#3 of 8 in Southampton
67 reviews
5.7 mi away
Southampton Inn
Southampton Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Maid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Maid

Property: Hampton Maid
Address: 254 Montauk Hwy., Hampton Bays, NY 11946
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Hampton Bays
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hampton Bays
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Hampton Maid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Maid Hotel Hampton Bays
Hampton Maid Bays
Hampton Maid Hotel Bays
Hampton Maid Hampton Bays, NY - Hamptons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing