We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return”
Review of Hampton Maid

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Maid
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hampton Bays
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Spacious, well-appointed rooms (each different) with comfortable beds; gorgeous grounds; plentiful breakfasts; a family-run business that felt like family. Somehow elegant and homey at the same time. I grew up in the Hamptons and my stay here helped make it a wonderful return. Might be noisier in high season with lots of kids, but our stay in mid-September was an experience in serenity. Practically had to use a cattle prod to get my two friends to leave with me!

Room Tip: Specify if you need a room without access by steps.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 93 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

What a great decision to stay at Hampton Maid, we loved it! When my husband made the reservation, Michael said he would give us Cabin #28, which is one of his favorites and quickly became ours too. It was an individual cabin (although all the cabins are situated closely together). We had our own deck with a nice table and chair with umbrella overlooking their nicely manicured landscape. We had 2 queen beds. The 2nd floor Windmill rooms looked really nice too (they must have already been reserved) - I believe those have king size beds. The room was very clean and large. Love the knotty pine cathedral ceiling. Our fall package included a $30 breakfast voucher for each day at the restaurant. Wow - were we impressed with the food (it's expensive though) - good thing we had the $30 vouchers. The food was absolutely delicious. Service was excellent too. Nice little get away vacation.

Room Tip: Upstairs Windmill or Room 28
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Although not by the water, these grounds were very pretty. Good for families. Big lawn, playground, nice pool. Clean Room. Bed was a little squeaky. Room wasn't ready when we arrived. Nice staff. OK breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittykat8831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

What a great find on Long Island. The rooms were very nice and clean but what was exceptional was the outdoor space! It consists of a long "shared" deck area with privacy screens between each unit. Private enough that you have your own space but you can have a conversation with your neighbor if you wish. We met a lovely couple next door and chatted for awhile one evening. The deck looks onto a lovely grass area with a playground and the pool. It is sooooo peaceful sitting out and listening to the wildlife and one evening a deer came into the clearing. The rocking chairs on the deck were very comfy. The property has spectacular landscaping so kudos to those who put in all the hard work to maintain the grounds.
Then came breakfast....OMG!!!!!! Best breakfast EVER!! From the warm pastry basket to the freshest fruit I have ever tasted....I wish I could go back just for it. It continued with eggs, breakfast meats, pancakes, French toast and hash browns. So much yummy food at a very reasonable price I am surprised we could even get a table. It was busy but only a short wait to be seated. Service was perfectly timed, efficient and friendly. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valmac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

8 of our family members stayed here for wedding weekend festivities. My son researched and found the Hampton Maid. What a find! Such a beautiful property, great staff, comfy beds and great service.
Our room faced the playground and pool with the great expanse of property around it.
Loved it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pearl0624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This place was truly a remarkable find! The rooms also can accommodate for 5+ which is fabulous for a family. I really could not fault the place and I am a professional traveller who works for an airline. Rooms were spacious and lovely decor. Try and get a room close to the pool or playground. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Get a room by the pool if you have smaller children also the free Internet is much better there or c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Familecinque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Ordered the French toast... best French toast I've ever had! O.J was delish as well...Hubby really enjoyed his meal too..Pretty pricey for breakfast.. but were in the Hamptons.. will go back but not has much as we would like because of the prices.. :/

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton Bays
2.6 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
70 reviews
13.3 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
260 reviews
5.7 mi away
Southampton Inn
Southampton Inn
#3 of 8 in Southampton
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
11.3 mi away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
121 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Maid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Maid

Address: 254 Montauk Hwy., Hampton Bays, NY 11946
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Hampton Bays
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hampton Bays
Price Range: $204 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Maid 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Maid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Maid Hotel Hampton Bays
Hampton Maid Bays
Hampton Maid Hotel Bays
Hampton Maid Hampton Bays, NY - Hamptons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing