We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE Hampton Maid”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Maid

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hampton Bays
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hampton Maid
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hampton Bays
Hawley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LOVE Hampton Maid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

A group of us make a voyage to the Hampton Maid every few years and it is just a great place! All the rooms are private yet you can share the common deck space to socialize and catch up. The beds are amazing (we actually are considering purchasing one for ourselves). The shower is great as are all the amenities. Love the lounge area by the pool. It was October and we were still able to use it. Just a great little place centrally located that we just love.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shutterbug113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    23
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
38
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
281 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

I have stayed at the Hampton Maid several times, and have never been disappointed. I chose it because of its typical American breakfast menu, but was pleasantly surprised by the rooms. They were big, cozy, and very clean. Bathroom was a bit on the small side, but not enough to be a nuisance.
Staff is exceedingly friendly. They also have a cute gift shop. No problems with parking, and the location is great: you can be on the main highway in ~3minutes.
Pool area is nice as well.
Nothing to say except it's a great place to stay (unless you like luxury services. There are no bellboys nor is there room service. It's more of an upscale motel).

Room Tip: We were on an upper floor (buildings are two stories). Since there are only stairs, those who canno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dsm_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tappan, New York
Level Contributor
278 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

This is my second annual stay at this hotel in conjunction with a local business meeting. The rooms are comfortable and the ambience of the property is delightful. And as they say, the breakfast are terrific. Don't miss this.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the stairs, book a second levellevel rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredPD2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

I wanted to take some late-summer photos in the Hamptons, and knew that the Hampton Maid was centrally located. Plus, I had breakfasted here for years, and always wondered what it would be like to stay. I wasn't disappointed. The room was light and airy, with a high ceiling and clean, unfussy furnishings. The bathroom appeared to be recently updated. Parking is right outside your door. I requested a second floor room to get a balcony -- the first floor rooms have a patio -- and the view of the rolling lawns was really pretty. My only complaint is that the doors to the units need to be slammed to make sure the lock engages. This gets very noisy as people go in and out of the rooms, but the weather was very damp so maybe the wood had swollen.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal, Québec
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

Lovely place, beautyfull gardens, very green and rustic. The service was friendly, we could extend the check out till noon. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfeast very nice. Good central location point to visit the Hamptons. 10 min. car ride to Cooper's Beach and 45 min. from Montauk.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rufinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

I stayed at the hampton Maid in August with my family, it was so clean, and they serve the best breakfast, old fashion style, there is a little museum in the inn that is adorable.. the beaches and everything you would need is just a short car ride away..

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank froggie_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed for one night. Indeed not cheap but hotels on Long Island are not cheap in general and this one is well worth the money. Nice staff, we could check out different rooms before we checked-in. Vey clean room, new bathroom, plenty of goodies in the bathroom. Nice terrace and lovely garden with clean swimming pool, towels provided. We also had breakfast at the hotel, very good. Very happy with our choice and would certainly recommend it. Tip : Go to Rumba for dinner, carribean food (short drive from the hotel), very nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton Bays
2.8 mi away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#1 of 12 in Hampton Bays
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.5 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Southampton Long Island Hotel
Southampton Long Island Hotel
#5 of 8 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
1.3 mi away
Easterner Motel
Easterner Motel
#4 of 8 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Maid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Maid

Property: Hampton Maid
Address: 254 Montauk Hwy., Hampton Bays, NY 11946
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Hampton Bays
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hampton Bays
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Hampton Maid Hotel Hampton Bays
Hampton Maid Bays
Hampton Maid Hotel Bays
Hampton Maid Hampton Bays, NY - Hamptons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing