We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a cute Place”
Review of Hampton Maid

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hampton Bays
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hampton Maid
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hampton Bays
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“What a cute Place”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I stayed at the hampton Maid in August with my family, it was so clean, and they serve the best breakfast, old fashion style, there is a little museum in the inn that is adorable.. the beaches and everything you would need is just a short car ride away..

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank froggie_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    23
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
38
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed for one night. Indeed not cheap but hotels on Long Island are not cheap in general and this one is well worth the money. Nice staff, we could check out different rooms before we checked-in. Vey clean room, new bathroom, plenty of goodies in the bathroom. Nice terrace and lovely garden with clean swimming pool, towels provided. We also had breakfast at the hotel, very good. Very happy with our choice and would certainly recommend it. Tip : Go to Rumba for dinner, carribean food (short drive from the hotel), very nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I have stayed at the Hampton Maid a few times with friends and went there with my boyfriend in June. It was a wonderful trip. The rooms are all well maintained and clean. The beds are extremely comfortable. After a day of wine tasting we enjoyed a bottle of wine on our balcony. Doesn't get better, can't wait to go back to the Hampton Maid. Oh, and the breakfast can't be beat!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Stayed here in August 2010 - an English family with teenage boys. We came from New York and it was a couple of hours drive from there. Our room had 2 large beds with good quality bedding and looked very quaint. Bathroom with shower only was very modern. All rooms were set in attractive and beautifully kept gardens and each room had a shared verandah or patio with seating. Small pool area which the kids enjoyed. Hampton Maid is famous for its breakfasts which are not included in summer rates. They were excellent- whatever you wanted and the restaurant was busy with outside guests. Complimentary coffee was available to residents if they took it back to their rooms each morning but coffee needed to be paid for at breakfast. Staff were helpful for areas to explore. It is an area where many stars have homes and we saw some fantastic homes in the area. Would definitely recommend it as a base to explore the Hamptons

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank reecey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2010

I stayed here while in the Hamptons for a wedding. The Hampton Maid was great! The most comfortable king size bed ever! The room was extremely clean and comfortable (size wise); all rooms have a back porch that face the pool/playground area, which is great to relax on after a long day, or to hang out with fellow guests if you traveled with a group. About 7 of my family members stayed at the Hampton Maid that weekend as well, and not one person had a bad thing to say. The breakfast is one of the best and everyone that I encountered on the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Can't wait to come back soon!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trippinNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

We just returned from a short trip to the Hamptons. We stayed at the Hampton Maid for two nights. It was lovely!! Our room was a spacious, had a vaulted ceiling, wetbar with marble counter top and small refrigerator, nicely updated bathroom - spacious with marble countertps and subway tile, a comfortabley sized, private deck with seating for 5+, and parking immediately in front of our room. Beds and bedding were very comfy. The pool was great, as was the shuffleboard. The grounds were lovely - beautiful plantings and colorful planters all over. The overall layout of the property was fantastic. We would definitely come again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sammydog2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARIS
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We had reserved 2 rooms, both at the same price 290 a night, not cheap, but worth the garden and surroundings.
however, the rooms were terribly noisy, one could hear perfectly what was happening in the neighbor" s room. Not counting with noises in the garden at night. We did not sleep well.
But the worse is to come. One of the rooms was OK, good size and roomy. But the other one, AT THE SAME PRICE, was ridiculously small. "you should have asked for the same room when you made the reservation" is what they told me when I complained. Was it because there were 2 people in one room and only one in the other?
WHERE ON EARTH DO THEY GIVE YOU A SMALLER ROOM FOR THE SAME PRICE AS A LARGE ONE?
For me, a seasoned traveler, same price means logically same room.
But stay with me a little bit more.
When I checked out, there was a surcharge of $70 per night for an additional person.
It took me a while to find it, I went back to the office , complained and they took it off.
BUT TO MY GREATEST SURPRISE, there was a lady at the desk complaining ABOUT THE SAME SURCHARGE.
What a shame for AMERICA to have lodging people like that

Gabriel LOIZILLON

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ZILLION8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton Bays
2.0 mi away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#1 of 12 in Hampton Bays
160 reviews
2.5 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
62 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bay Watch Hotel & Marina
Bay Watch Hotel & Marina
#5 of 12 in Hampton Bays
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
2.8 mi away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
66 reviews
5.7 mi away
Southampton Inn
Southampton Inn
#3 of 8 in Southampton
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Maid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Maid

Property: Hampton Maid
Address: 254 Montauk Hwy., Hampton Bays, NY 11946
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Hampton Bays
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hampton Bays
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Hampton Maid Hotel Hampton Bays
Hampton Maid Bays
Hampton Maid Hotel Bays
Hampton Maid Hampton Bays, NY - Hamptons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing