We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast at its best!”
Review of The Hampton Maid

The Hampton Maid
Ranked #5 of 77 Restaurants in Hampton Bays
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Breakfast at its best!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

On our last day visiting friends in Southampton they took us to the Hampton Maid for breakfast. This place is clearly a local favorite - it was packed at 9:30am. Indeed, they serve breakfast until 1pm, presumably to meet the demand. We learned why. The menu was extensive with a good variety of choices. I picked hash and eggs. It was superb. Others in our group picked traditional items and they too were very pleased. A special omelette was prepared perfectly. One gap was the service. We had the sense the kitchen was struggling to keep up with the orders. Our waitress was very friendly and attentive. It was clearly not her fault.

We all agreed, the Hampton Maid is a must during your visit to the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeftGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    18
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely breakfast, wish we'd stayed here”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stopped here for breakfast after staying for one horrendous night at the Atlantic Hotel down the road. Would recommend it to anyone. Service was lovely, waitress had a sense of humour and the rooms were cheaper but better quality than where we'd stayed.

Not staying here was the biggest regret of our honeymoon!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Becca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobbs Ferry, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Costly, but the best breakfast in the Hamptons...a treat.”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Great ambiance, attractive gift shop, nice people.
Very expensive but then it is very good too.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Breakfast”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We read the reviews and decided we had to try it. We were so impressed with the quality of the food and friendliness of the service, we went back once again before we left the Hamptons. I am very fussy about pancakes and these were the best I've had in a restaurant. My husband had the
ham and eggs and raved about the thickness and flavor of the ham and the tastiness of the breakfast potatoes. His eggs were cooked exactly as ordered and very delicious too. If you want a memorable breakfast in a charming place with great service, GO!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth0126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed here for over a week with extended family. The owners and staff are very nice. The rooms are pretty and comfortable in a simplistic style that appeals to both sexes. The grounds are absolutely beautiful...serene. We are already planning to go back.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank babs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hampton Maid also viewed

Hampton Bays, Hamptons
 
Mattituck, North Fork
Hampton Bays, Hamptons
 

Been to The Hampton Maid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing