We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
176
14
4
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
14
4
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestswood roommy husband and ifinger lakesone of a kindkeuka lakefarm to tablecommon areasstained glasscouples massagespa roomquiet spotbeautiful wineriesan amazing jobwonderful hostspleasant valleytwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 204 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I celebrate our wedding anniversary each year at a different B&B in the finger lakes and we have stayed at quite a few. The Black Sheep Inn is by far the best and we will be returning to stay at this absolutely fantastic B&B!! Dan & Deb La Bar Rochester, NY

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Black Sheep Inn for our honeymoon and loved it! Debbie and Marc made us feel right at home. Debbie is an amazing cook, and we highly suggest getting the Black Sheep signature cooler while wine tasting. It was packed full of healthy and delicious food! The whole house is beautiful, and the rooms very clean and welcoming. They did a great job restoring the house. We did a couples massage, that helped make our trip more relaxing. Hammondsport and the Black Sheep Inn are musts when visiting the southern wine region.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ange817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My stay was wonderful. The innkeepers are absolutely delightful, welcoming and helpful. The rooms are lovely. The area is beautiful. The village is charming, The restaurants both in the village and at Bully Hill Winery served delicious food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirodnparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Deb and Mark make you feel right at home in their newly renovated Inn. The rooms are cozy and warm and the added feature of a spa on sight give the extra touch of pure relaxation. Staying here is wonderfully peaceful. Deb will guide you to all of the best wineries to your particular liking. She also gives you their Black Sheep Card for you to show to most winery which makes tastings free in the area. Take a look at their photo book in the livingroom of the renovations, remarkable! Can’t wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaPetitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Black Sheep Inn.
Debbie and Mark are very helpful and passionate hosts, the house is beautifully renovated, and breakfast was very good.
Debbie helped us planning our stay, and it was an overall very relaxing.
They made our stay delightful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pi3rr3-Yv3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews