We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
176
14
4
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
14
4
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestswood roommy husband and ifinger lakesone of a kindkeuka lakefarm to tablecommon areasstained glasscouples massagespa roomquiet spotbeautiful wineriesan amazing jobwonderful hostspleasant valleytwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 204 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

While planning a trip to the Finger Lakes, I came across excellent reviews of The Black Sleep Inn .
The Inns web site was informative, attractive and held my attention so I called.
From the moment Deb answered the phone I was a fan.
A few minutes into the call I had changed from a two nights stay to three nights plus a sailing excursion and a wine tour.
Deb and Marc not only met our needs they warmed our souls...
Debs a feeder,with a knowledge of nutrition and an artistry for plating!
Marc has a trained eye for design, the Inn his canvas!
My Husband was so impressed that he wrote in the guest book himself.This lovely ,talented couple run a B&B the way a B&B should be ran.
Check out the unique gifts for sale and book your tours with the Inn
You will know why when you open your Black Sheep Inn Cooler!
Greg & Lantha 

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We arrived at The Black Sheep Inn, harassed and frustrated having encountered a problem with our vehicle on our drive from Canada. We were greeted at our car by Debbie who owns this amazing property with her husband Marc. From then on Deb could not have been more helpful. She called a dealership, arranged for our vehicle to be repaired the next day and Marc drove to the garage to bring my husband back to the inn. Our room was on the ground floor of this tastefully renovated, historic property. Breakfast was superb, cooked by Deb and we were served and hosted by Marc. I cannot say enough good things about The Black Sheep Inn, Deb and Marc make it look effortless. The accommodation is superb, the welcome is second to none, the food and hospitality superb. We stayed at 3 other B&Bs on our Finger Lakes vacation and this will be our number one choice when we return. Just superb all round, we cannot recommend this inn highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferretsandguitars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is by far one of the best places we have ever stayed. The owners, Deb and Marc, are experts at hospitality and go out of their way to make you feel at home. They will offer advice, make recommendations and even make reservations for you. We have been there in both the winter and the summer and really enjoyed both stays.

Kathryn O....Ohio

Room Tip: All the rooms are cozy.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Friends and former guests were so right when they recommended the Black Sheep Inn. Our one night in 2012 was not enough--two nights this year. It begins with the blackboard listing our names at the front door, inviting guests to enjoy a comfortable and relaxing stay in a beautiful town on Lake Keuka, one of New York's Finger Lakes. Innkeepers Debbie and Marc spent many years restoring this historic octagon house. (Ask to see their photos of the restoration.) They obviously stayed in many B and B's and knew how to create an atmosphere that prompts guests to return. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms luxurious and a central sitting room with light from the octagon window and music -- NO TV -- is a perfect place to curl up with a good book. And, there are always games to play. Ecologically- minded, they provide small bottles of all-purpose soap. (Whatever happens to all those bars of soup?). Professional chef Debbie serves imaginative and healthy breakfasts using organic and locally-sourced ingredients. One cannot forget her special coffee, a rich blend of freshly ground beans with cardamom. .If one cannot eat all of the sumptuous breakfast she packs it up for lunch in wanderings around the lake.region with wineries to visit, trails and waterfalls to explore. They also give good guidance on local restaurants and restaurants..This is must.. We'll be back.. .

Room Tip: We highly recommend the Pleasant Valley room.. Please note there is no fitness center, but there is a spa.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Black Sheep Inn. If you're looking for an upscale but comfortable B&B to relax in after a long day out at the wineries, than the Black Sheep Inn is definitely for you. Both Deb and Marc (the owners of the Inn) are great hosts who make you feel right at home. When we arrived the first night, Marc came out to greet us and we met Deb once we made our way inside. Marc took us up to our room (Pleasant Valley Suite) and the room was very clean and spacious. You could tell that Deb and Marc put a lot of thought and energy into making the B&B a great experience. The B&B was very spacious and felt upscale, while still maintaining a comfortable (kick off your shoes) environment. There were four other sets of guests staying at the inn, but it didn't seem crowded at all. We only saw the other guests for breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, Deb did an amazing job each day. I'm not even going to try to explain what we had, as Deb does a much better job than I ever could. All I can say is the food was very yummy. We would definitely stay at the Black Sheep Inn again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJ_8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews