We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
178
15
4
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
15
4
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests wood room my husband and i finger lakes one of a kind keuka lake farm to table common areas stained glass couples massage spa room quiet spot beautiful wineries an amazing job wonderful hosts pleasant valley two nights
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 207 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is by far one of the best places we have ever stayed. The owners, Deb and Marc, are experts at hospitality and go out of their way to make you feel at home. They will offer advice, make recommendations and even make reservations for you. We have been there in both the winter and the summer and really enjoyed both stays.

Kathryn O....Ohio

Room Tip: All the rooms are cozy.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Friends and former guests were so right when they recommended the Black Sheep Inn. Our one night in 2012 was not enough--two nights this year. It begins with the blackboard listing our names at the front door, inviting guests to enjoy a comfortable and relaxing stay in a beautiful town on Lake Keuka, one of New York's Finger Lakes. Innkeepers Debbie and Marc spent many years restoring this historic octagon house. (Ask to see their photos of the restoration.) They obviously stayed in many B and B's and knew how to create an atmosphere that prompts guests to return. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms luxurious and a central sitting room with light from the octagon window and music -- NO TV -- is a perfect place to curl up with a good book. And, there are always games to play. Ecologically- minded, they provide small bottles of all-purpose soap. (Whatever happens to all those bars of soup?). Professional chef Debbie serves imaginative and healthy breakfasts using organic and locally-sourced ingredients. One cannot forget her special coffee, a rich blend of freshly ground beans with cardamom. .If one cannot eat all of the sumptuous breakfast she packs it up for lunch in wanderings around the lake.region with wineries to visit, trails and waterfalls to explore. They also give good guidance on local restaurants and restaurants..This is must.. We'll be back.. .

Room Tip: We highly recommend the Pleasant Valley room.. Please note there is no fitness center, but there is a spa.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Black Sheep Inn. If you're looking for an upscale but comfortable B&B to relax in after a long day out at the wineries, than the Black Sheep Inn is definitely for you. Both Deb and Marc (the owners of the Inn) are great hosts who make you feel right at home. When we arrived the first night, Marc came out to greet us and we met Deb once we made our way inside. Marc took us up to our room (Pleasant Valley Suite) and the room was very clean and spacious. You could tell that Deb and Marc put a lot of thought and energy into making the B&B a great experience. The B&B was very spacious and felt upscale, while still maintaining a comfortable (kick off your shoes) environment. There were four other sets of guests staying at the inn, but it didn't seem crowded at all. We only saw the other guests for breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, Deb did an amazing job each day. I'm not even going to try to explain what we had, as Deb does a much better job than I ever could. All I can say is the food was very yummy. We would definitely stay at the Black Sheep Inn again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJ_8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have used Deb and Marc for years to cater for our family events. Because of that, we knew our experience at the Black Sheep Inn would be 5 star. It was that and more. They are true caring hosts who made our stay fabulous. The food was impeccable. The ambiance is stunning in every inch of the property. It is comfortable and they go out of their way to create a homey atmosphere. I had some dietary restrictions and Deb was extremely gracious to meet those needs. She goes the extra mile in everything she does. Deb sent us to some really fun places around the lake from the winery tour, pottery designers, and a fabulous classical concert. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarilynB4832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We totally loved our first B&B experience. Marc and Deb could not have been more gracious hosts and the food was as creative as it was tasty. What a beautiful historic setting for a relaxing getaway. We especially loved sitting by the fire at night with other guests and having a lively conversation, although mixing with other guests is entirely optional and there is plenty of room to enjoy the house's many common areas in privacy as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseycris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews