We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
175
14
4
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
14
4
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestswood roommy husband and ifinger lakesone of a kindkeuka lakefarm to tablecommon areascouples massagespa roomstained glassquiet spotbeautiful wineriesan amazing jobwonderful hostspleasant valleytwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 203 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2011

All I can say is wow! This is what a B&B should be. Awesome hosts, great rooms, and unique, eclectic but most of all delicious (and healthy) breakfasts. We can't say enough about the service and hospitality. I felt so at home i actually made the bed one morning, as you feel you are staying with old friends! We can't wait to go back to the finger lakes and will not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We had a fabulous 2 night stay at The Black Sheep Inn. We arrived early and were immediately greeted by innkeepers, Marc and Deb who stored our luggage and gave us directions to a terrific spot for lunch. They were a delightful couple! The Taylor Suite is set apart from the rest of the Inn - very private. Beautiful, comfortable room decorated in soothing tones with a mix of antiques and cozy/comfortable furnishings. The bathroom was immaculate and the shower good - all has been renovated and upgraded to allow for comfort . Breakfast is delicious. The last day there, Debbie knew we had to depart early so she packed us a breakfast to go! In the evenings they set a campfire in the rear yard and guests are invited to regroup before going to bed. The days we were there, the Inn was filled and we didn't hear a peep - very quiet except for the peacock that lives next door! Highly recommend the Inn for couples trip and winery exploration. We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roycedkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night while passing through Hammondsport. Deb and Marc are very friendly and outgoing. Their octagonal house has been totally redone by them and is very interesting. Rooms are spacious and there are a lot of "private, public spaces". The bonfire that night was icing on the cake - eating s'mores and talking about the day with other guests. Very relaxing. Good place. Oh, Deb is an accomplished chef. Breakfast was fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onewhogoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

The Black Sheep Inn is a bed and breakfast unlike any other. Debbie and Marc, the innkeepers, create an atmosphere of welcome that is so wonderful! We have stayed at the Black Sheep Inn now twice - once in October 2009 and again in June 2011. Both times our stay has been amazing! We can't wait to go back again!

From the wonderful, clean, welcoming room accommodations to the history and restoration of the inn to the incredible food prepared by Debbie, the stay is well worth the trip.

Debbie and Marc make you feel like you are family and they welcome you. From their knowledge about the area, attractions, wineries, food, and local color it is an experience to cherish. They are always willing to make your stay the best it can be - whether it be the incredible breakfasts, dinners or late night snacks, bonfires or just casual conversation about the area and history.

We have noted to ourselves and others, why stay anywhere else? We have friends and coworkers who insist on staying a different place each time they visit the Finger Lakes and we can't understand why.

The stay at the Black Sheep Inn is the best part of the experience! It is a little bit of the past with all the modern accommodations.

We highly recommend the Black Sheep Inn!

Jerry and Alexa Wojciechowski

Room Tip: Each of the rooms has something wonderful!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexaReading_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Our stay with Deb and Mark was nothing short of fantastic. Their hospitality was top-notch, the house is beautifully decorated, quaint and peaceful, and the food was delicious. We would highly recommend The Black Sheep Inn to anyone looking to visit the Finger Lakes.

Evan and Jen F.
Derek and Stacy M.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efrisch10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews