We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at a great B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hammondsport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Black Sheep Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hammondsport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Our stay with Deb and Mark was nothing short of fantastic. Their hospitality was top-notch, the house is beautifully decorated, quaint and peaceful, and the food was delicious. We would highly recommend The Black Sheep Inn to anyone looking to visit the Finger Lakes.

Evan and Jen F.
Derek and Stacy M.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efrisch10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for The Black Sheep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 190 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2011

Stopped in for 2 nights and had an absolutely wonderful stay. The room was cosy, clean, and relaxing. The food was delicious and had zero issues with specific dietary concerns. Common rooms were beautiful. Staff were extremely helpful when advising about activities in the area. All in all was the best stay I have had in a long time. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Just ask and they will do what they can!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petekitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We booked a girls getaway at the Black Sheep Inn and absolutely love it! The Inn was clean, cozy and tastefully decorated. The staff were friendly and personable and made sure to make us feel at home. The food was probably my favorite part!! Everything was made with fresh organic ingredients and it was absolutely delicious!! You can arrange to have massages on the premises -- so relaxing and rejuvenating! Also doesn't hurt the Inn is within a short distance from multiple wineries! I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dteasenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

This Bed and breakfast was the best place I have ever stayed!! The couple Deb and Mark were great! We went for a wine and cheese fest and they sent us off with wonderful homemade baked goods and tea. Everything was extreemly healthy for breakfast and it was 3 courses! We would stay there again and again without a doubt!! PS the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmiadol13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

There are many who run B&B's and Inns who just don't "get it" - well Debbie and Marc of the Black Sheep Inn certainly "get it". Hospitality was brilliant without being overbearing, food delicious and the house incredibly restored and maintained. My husband and I are tough customers and we will most definitely return to the Black Sheep Inn!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guihan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Black Sheep Inn. The facility is amazingly beautiful and Debbie is a fantastic chef! Debbie and Marc were so much fun to be with. They provided us with every thing we needed and more!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueHudson_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

We stayed at the Inn for 3 nights. It exceeded our expectations in every way. This was only our second experience with Bed & Breakfasts. The owners Debbie and Marc look to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. They are polite, friendly, and their recommendations are worth listening to. We traveled to many of the restaurants and wineries and were not disappointed. The candle light dinner was a memorable experience and Deb's cooking is unbelievable!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cimo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammondsport
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
1.4 mi away
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Hammondsport
64 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
19.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
18 Vine Inn & Carriage House
18 Vine Inn & Carriage House
#7 of 13 in Hammondsport
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Black Sheep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Black Sheep Inn

Address: 8329 Pleasant Valley Rd, Hammondsport, NY 14840-9549
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Hammondsport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Hammondsport
Price Range: $155 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Black Sheep Inn and Spa located in the picturesque Wine Country of New York’s Finger Lakes Region offers you a tranquil setting from which you can explore the many unique experiences awaiting you here in the Finger Lakes..Welcome to the Black Sheep Inn an historic Octagon house lovingly restored with style, grace and charm. Your Finger Lakes experience begins here in Hammondsport, voted by Budget Travel as the “2012 Coolest Small Town in America.” Hammondsport sits at the southern tip of Keuka Lake, centrally located to the many award-winning wineries, micro-breweries, local cheese producers and a tremendous selection of cultural and outdoor activities. No need to pack and un-pack in several places, we are just a short scenic drive to everywhere you want to go!Open all year long, the Black Sheep Inn and Spa is open whenever you need to relax, rejuvenate and refresh. We offer distinctive Spa services to ensure an unforgettable massage experience. Our focus is your comfort, from our emphasis on local & seasonal organic ingredients, to our hand crafted soaps and spa products.You may choose to set out on a hike on the nearby Finger Lakes Trail, or take in one of the many waterfalls within a short drive from the Black Sheep Inn. There are also miles of scenic country roads to explore as you bike from one charming small town to another. Keuka Lake offers a cool, refreshing opportunity for a swim, kayaking, or just spectacular views.At the Black Sheep Inn, an historic Finger Lakes Bed and Breakfast, choose from one of our 5 guest rooms, each featuring its own unique design & style and private bath featuring lush towels and monogrammed robes: ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing