We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Keuka Lakeside Inn(Hammondsport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Keuka Lake Motel(Hammondsport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esperanza Mansion(Bluff Point)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
34
22
7
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
22
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastfamily owned and operatedfinger lakesroad noisekeuka lakechain hotelroom was clean and comfortableshort drivegreat place to staywine countrywould definitely stay here againother guestskittymuffinscorkscrewwineglasscoffeemaker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 66 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We started a road trip in the Finger Lakes. This little family owned motel is inexpensive, clean, and friendly. No it's not a 4 star hotel, it's quaint a centrally located hotel. It is close to Hammondsport, wineries, restaurants, Cornell, and much more. It is not a bed and breakfast BUT the owners, purchase locally made bakery items and fruit to accompany juice, coffee, and tea. Generally, I expect the big muffins from Sam's Club - but the muffins were made from a local organic bakery. Lovely! Well worth the cost!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlessedPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here on the third night of our trip in the finger lakes and found it to be a most comfortable and friendly old time motel like we used to see in the 50's & 60's but with a difference. The rooms we had (#20 & 21) were newly renovated with upscale furnishings uncommon for this type motel. The owner, Kitty and her mother, were delightful and we were very satisfied. We ate dinner in Hammonsport in the evening at a place on the lake called Snug Harbor which was wonderful with a table under the covered porch overlooking the lake and the food was very good, well presented and reasonable priced.

Room Tip: rooms 20 & 21 connect with a huge balcony on the second floor where you can join up and have a glass of wine to watch the sunset.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This motel was recently renovated . It has an old fashioned charm, updated and a very friendly helpful staff. Centrally located, close to the Finger Lakes, wineries, breweries and great restaraunts. We have stayed there in the fall & now the summer & will definitely stay there in our future trips to a very beautiful area.

Room Tip: We usually stay on the first floor, but I'm sure the second floor rooms & suites are also great.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Vinehurst Inn was the perfect place to stay when we visited New York State's Keuka Lake. Reminiscent of one of the inns and motels you see in 1950s movies, but updated and very nice, it was clean and comfortable, family friendly and fun. An outdoor seating area afforded our group the chance to take in a gorgeous view of lush, hilly scenery from the souther tier of New York state while enjoying a complimentary contintental breakfast of fresh muffins and croissants from a local bakery, coffee, juice and fresh fruit. The only thing missing was decaf coffee, or at least a few decaf coffee bags for those of us who don't do caffeine. Our suite was clean, with a bit of old fashioned charm, and included a very small kitchenette complete with microwave and small fridge. The service was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful with recommendations for restaurants and directions.

Room Tip: If you want decaf, bring your own coffee bags.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luanne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here last year and returned to same room #2. Very nice landscaping. Extremely clean. Nice linens. Nice decor. Very quiet. Friendly staff. Real glasses. We will be back. Fine dining right across the road.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews