We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An old fashioned stage coach stop”
Review of Park Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hammondsport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Inn
Ranked #11 of 12 Hammondsport B&B and Inns
Syracuse, New York
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An old fashioned stage coach stop”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The owners have paid such close attention to detail on the renovations, even the old rafters from the 1700s with their hand-hewn character, remain. The host could not be nicer or more accommodating. Cleanliness and comfort, old fashioned linens and furnishings and creaky floors transport guests to long ago in a town that is truly a Finger Lakes gem. Our room overlooked the town square with its white steepled church, good restaurants, kitchy shops and galleries. It must be a prerequisite to be hospitable in this town because there isn't a single person we met who didn't go out of their way to make us feel welcomed and appreciated. This place is a terrific resting stop while touring Keuka Lake. It's handy to the wonderful local wineries and restaurants as well as the breathtaking views of this gorgeous part of NYS. We will go return - and soon!

Room Tip: If TV is important to you, this may not be your cup of tea. Our room offered a small tv with basic c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Quaint old hotel, right on the town square. Includes a great breakfast. No WiFi though. And, beware room #5. It's off on its own, a little musty and there's a loud kitchen fan just under the window that roars night and day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucky48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We were celebrating our 40th anniversary and stopped in Hammondsport since we had never visited the region. Got the name off of the GPS and called. What a pleasant surprise. Outstanding room, friendly staff and a big, hearty breakfast. Beautiful sitting room with a portable TV with plenty of cable channels and a large bedroom with king-sized bed. Small but clean shower room. We will definitely return to this beautiful town and wonderful inn.

Room Tip: If you have a choice, take a front room with a view of the town square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Went on a girls trip over a long weekend and chose this place because it was very reasonable and the location was great. It was well worth it! The room was very big as it had a separate sitting area and nice sized bathroom. Everything was clean and in order. The only negative was that it had no wifi and the Tv was old and quite small (I usually don't care but the Olympics were on). Breakfast was included in the price and it was delicious. You could order anything off the menu in the restaurant/ice cream parlor next door. All in all a great deal which I highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E.M.90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

After a long bicycle ride, we were happy to end up at the Park Inn. The room was very spacious, bed was comfy and shower was hot. Located on the main town square, steps away from several restaurants. You get a voucher for breakfast at the diner on the first floor. Omlettes are tasty, but very large.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agr0man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Just a nice quaint place to stay. Breakfast in the a.m. is good, the sidewalk cafe table and chairs gives you a few minutes to get your thoughts together. The walk to the neighborhood bar for some good music is fun, the shopping is there if you want it. I like this place, it is reasonable and very clean. Hammondsport is a fun town, the owner is very accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank winechick329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

My sister-in-law, her companion, my wife and myself stayed here Columbus day weekend. When we arrived, the hotel was not open. We were to get our keys for check in at 3pm. We didn't want to waste time worrying about returning then from visiting the winery so one of our party asked for the key at arrival (11am) at the ice cream parlor which is owned by the inn. The Crooked Lake ice cream parlor next door was literally on a wait lining up outside the building! We eventually were allowed keys for later entrance.
The rooms were quite large and the two we rented had different baths as well as antique furnishings. The room my wife and I stayed in (room #2) held a view of the mainstreet highlighted by the fall foliage. It was appointed with a sitting room, television, phone and bathroom with shower but no tub. Our room had a king sized bed that was quite comfortable. The room air worked well considering it was indian summer (80s). All the paint looked fresh and rooms were of good repair. The televisions were the 12 inch crt variety, but who really goes to wine country to watch tv?
The couple we traveled with had a similar layout (room #1), however the bedroom was smaller, the bath had a shower and tub and the bed was a double.
You must walk up a flight to get to the rooms. I believe there are five rooms in total (that's all I could find) but someone elsewhere listed them as six.
We had dinner downstairs out on the patio. Suzy took great care of us and actually was the one whom checked us in earlier. I chose a steak medium rare and actually received it medium rare. A rare occurence these days (sorry for the pun). All four of us were happy with our fare and service. The following day we received complimentary breakfast at the adjoined ice cream parlor. An extensive breakfast menu was available including fresh fruit, any combination, no limits, yours for the taking included with the room price. The food came out fast and was great tasting.
Checkout consisted of us handing the key to our Crooked Lake ice cream parlor waitress. No complaints. Please see my pictures.

Room Tip: The "front facing suites" are a little extra, but share a view of the square and mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank daveh2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammondsport
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
2.4 mi away
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Hammondsport
62 reviews
18.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Super 8 Bath Hammondsport Area
7.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
19.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn

Property: Park Inn
Address: 35 Shether St # 39, Hammondsport, NY 14840-9380
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Hammondsport
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Hammondsport
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Hammondsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing