We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B Run By Great People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blushing Rose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Hammondsport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ellijay, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great B&B Run By Great People”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Dick & Patty made us feel at home over the phone, when we arrived and throughout our 4 night stay. They provided us with a tour upon arrival and outstanding hospitality our entire stay. They are very knowledgeable and helpful with local Finger Lakes attractions. Our room, the Grapevine Room was spacious and always spotless. Their breakfasts were excellent. The location is excellent, a 1-2 minute walk to the lake or downtown. We would definitely recommend this property and it's owners to everyone.

Phil & Kathy

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
61
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

The Blushing Rose surpassed all expectations. Innkeepers are topnotch in every way, knowledgeable and helpful with attractions, restaurants, etc. Stellar hospitality! Immaculately clean! We loved our stay and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Starlight Room was adorable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baummy617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed here just one night on our travels through the Finger Lakes region and really enjoyed our stay. The hosts met us upon arrival and gave us the customary tour of the facility. Our room was spacious, clean, and met our needs. We stayed in the Rose Garden room and the only drawback was that this room only had a bathroom across the hall. Because of this bathrobes were provided. Not a big deal for us but maybe for others. All the other rooms had private ensuite baths. Patsy's recommendation for supper at the Snug Harbor was a good one, although the service there was not as good as many of the other places we dined in our week stay in the region. Breakfast in the morning was delicious with individual quiche-type dishes for each person as well as fresh fruit, pastries, juices... An added bonus was the fresh chocolate chip cookies available in the dining room in the evening. We walked around Hammondsport, an easy stroll from the B&B, and stopped at Maloney's for a nightcap. If you go to Maloneys be sure to check out the Beeradoor cooler they use--it is an antique made in Buffalo in the 1930's and unlike anything we had seen before. We would stay Blushing Rose again if we were ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeanne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2009

We had a very pleasant stay at the inn. Very comfortable room, yummy breakfasts, great location, and excellent and accomodating hosts. We had a very full schedule during our stay yet they were able to work with us despite that. Would definitely stay with Blushing Rose the next time we visit Hammondsport.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JediTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2009

We recently stayed at this great B&B with friends, taking all 4 of their rooms. Hammondsport is a neat little town on Lake Keuka and the B&B is a short walk from the town park on the lake. The rooms and the house are comfortable and the owners are especially accomodating and friendly. They provided superb breakfasts with careful attention to several in our party with dietary restrictions. We also got good recommendations for dinners at local restaurants. Hammondsport is a good base to explore the Finger Lakes area.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NY
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2008

We recently stayed at the Blushing Rose for two nights. It is a wonderful B & B in the perfect location, half a block to the lake and half a block to the town square. Rooms were spacious and attractive, access to laptop computer and TV in the cozy public area. Patti and Dick were very charming and helpful. Breakfast was lovely, though we would have liked it a little earlier than 8:45. (Coffee is ready at 7:30!) Only caveat we would offer is that the shower in our room (Moonbeam) was very small and might prove too tight a squeeze for a plus-sized person. (I suspect the showers in other rooms are larger.) We would stay at the Blushing Rose again and definitely recommend it to others.

  • Liked — charming hosts and clean and attractive rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 50Penny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2008

This was our first trip to the Finger Lakes. A web search coupled with a recommendation from a co-worker resulted in my calling for a reservation. We stayed in the Morning Glory room. The room was quite large and nicely decorated. Three of the rooms (including the Morning Glory) have private in room bathrooms. One has a private bath across the hall. Breakfast was very good but served too late for our liking (9am). There are no TVs in the rooms. There is a TV and laptop computer in the living room. Coffee/tea/cocoa and snacks are available in the dining room throughout the day and evening. The owners are very knowledgeable about the area. They recommended restaurants, wineries, etc. Dick and Patti are wonderful inn keepers.
I would recommend this B&B and the Finger Lakes area to others.

  • Liked — It was very clean. Good location - a block from the lake, shops, Village Square.
  • Disliked — No TV in the room. Breakfast was too late.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammondsport
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
7.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Hammondsport
62 reviews
16.3 mi away
Lakeside Resort
Lakeside Resort
#3 of 9 in Watkins Glen
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blushing Rose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blushing Rose Bed and Breakfast

Property: Blushing Rose Bed and Breakfast
Address: 11 William Street, Hammondsport, NY 14840
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Hammondsport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Hammondsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PROVIDING THE GIFT OF HOSPITALITY Every detail of your stay is important to innkeepers, Marianne and Sam Chalk. Come experience the hospitality of this 1843 inn, located in the heart of Hammondsport, NY. Voted "Coolest Small Town in America" in 2012. The inn is 150 yards from Keuka Lake and 200 yards to the quaint village of restaurants, shops and galleries. Experience the lavish breakfast with delicious home baked organic selections, cookies in the evening with coffee or tea. Sit by the fountain or relax on the porch with a view of the lake. Open all year long, a variety experiences await you at the Blushing Rose. Centrally located with opportunities to enjoy museums, walking trails, beautiful waterfalls, art trails and cheese trails, community events, wineries and microbreweries. Winter is fun-filled with snowshoe trails and skiing. Autumn is an artistry of color. Summer is bursting with activity on the lake and surrounding areas. Spring is fragrant with blossoms and Arts in Bloom. Year round is good for wine tasting and rejuvenating! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Blushing Rose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing