We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday morning at the Bakery”
Review of Keuka Artisan Bakery & Deli - CLOSED

Keuka Artisan Bakery & Deli
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Cafe
Description: We are a scratch bakery providing breads, pastries, soups, sandwiches, coffee, espresso and daily surprises
Restaurant details
Description: We are a scratch bakery providing breads, pastries, soups, sandwiches, coffee, espresso and daily surprises
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Sunday morning at the Bakery”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stopped in after church on a Sunday - as did just about everyone else in town! The owner and staff were great, explained their breads and the story behind how they were baked. As we were leaving the area, we got a few breads to take with us and a sandwich for the road. I wish we had purchased more! Stop by for coffee or a breakfast item or a sandwich or a loaf of bread - you will be so happy you did!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank carriew29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    20
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great deli and bakery!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I was looking for a quick simple lunch, read the sign to build your own sandwich and decided to try it. I am really glad I did. I had so many bread choices I finally just pointed to one and said that one. Loved adding the roasted red peppers on top of my normal favorites. Very cute decor in black and white checkered patterns and painted murals on the wall. Very pleasant staff. I didn't try any bakery items but I sure was tempted, they all looked really good. I will be sure to stop back here on my next visit to Hammondsport.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shutter_Lady14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I read the reviews and decided to try this place for lunch. Good choice!! It is small and there aren't many tables but we were able to get a table. We both ordered the special sandwich of the day - beef on wick. Unfortunately they were out of wick!! The replacement roll was very very good. I like water with a meal and there was a large container of water near the door with plastic cups. It was the kind of container you see on the bench at softball games. My only complaint was that the water was not cold., only luke warm. However, I will definitely return as their bread is excellent and prices are reasonable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bubbleblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Adorable place! Great sandwiches!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch after a recommendation from our B&B hosts. It's located in downtown Hammondsport, which in itself is a very cool town, and the bakery is very cutely decorated. The menu isn't vast, but it was all excellent. They bake their own bread, and it can't be beat!

Helpful?
Thank Salamandy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammondsport, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Bakery with a Heart”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

OK, So I am a local. Proud of it. We were so thrilled the owners chose Hammondsport. The bread is Real. no red yellow or blue balloons if you understand what those colors mean. The bread is wonderful, full of real flavor, and stands up to sandwiches. There are breakfast specials there as well. I love the almond cressants. offered is the self serve coffee, wonderful fruit smoothies, and local juices. breakfast item, until 11: sandwiches, soup and other items.

The seating is welcoming but limited inside and several tables are outside too. You are welcomed and you are treated like family. This is not "fast food" by any means, but is really worth the wait. Yes some weekends there maybe a line for breakfast and at 10:00/11:00 a.m. when the fresh and warm bread comes to the shelves. Check out the list of breads made that day. some are made daily, some only on certian days.

They are closed mid week. Tues - Wed. the bakery offers gluten free items. Ask to see what they have that day. It is a friendly and lovely place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YnRElly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keuka Artisan Bakery & Deli also viewed

 
Hammondsport, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing