We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful dog-friendly cabin in the country”
other travelers have booked this property
Guest Cottage at Donameer Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest Cottage at Donameer Farm
Donameer Farm entrance, 7417 Velie Rd Front porch glider
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Guest Cottage at Donameer Farm
Donameer Farm entrance, 7417 Velie Rd
Front porch glider
Stone patio, with umbrella table, lounge chairs and firepit
View from the porch, driveway
View from picture window of the patio.  Great spot for star gazing!
Four poster bed made from ancestral barn beams, 150 years old!
Full efficiency kitchen, cooktop, microwave, oven, coffee maker, refrigerator
Bathroom and shower
Bathroom, closet and table with chairs.
Comfortable couch and flatscreen tv with satellite reception, and dresser.
Pond for fishing
1840's Farmhouse, our Party House!  Welcome!
Farmhouse interior
Garlic curing on dining table in Farmhouse
Garlic braids curing in the Farmhouse
Friends for dinner in the Farmhouse
Donameer Farm Farmhouse and hillside with trails
Dogs at the pond in October snow storm
October snow covered pines by the pond
Mountain trail with snow, love walking on the trails with this light dusting!
Hillside pastures in front of guest cottage
Sophie and Koko on bench by the pond
Dottie with her new big friend, Chloe.
10 stall barn, 12 x 12 stalls, Sophie by manure spreader and ramp
I'll scatch you if you scatch my itch!
Bring your horse and ride with us on Mount Washington.  GREAT VISTAS!
Garlic crop, scapes are beginning their June dance!
Summer garlic field.  It won't be long before we start our harvest!
View of Keuka Lake from Winding Stairs Rd heading to village of Hammondsport
Annual art show in Village Square, Hammondsport
Village square bandstand, art show, summer Thursday evening free concerts, bring your own chair
Thursday evening concert in the Village Square with a glass of wine!  CHEERS!
The Bandstand hosts many different events in the Square throughout the season.
Keuka Lake shore is a block from the Village Square, public swimming beach.
Bully Hill Vineyards and Restaurant offers spectacular views of Keuka, just minutes from Village Sq.
Silsbee Rd view of the 'Bluff' and both branches of Keuka Lake.  One of my favorite views!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Hammondsport, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JenniferS...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful dog-friendly cabin in the country”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a peaceful, cozy cabin surrounded by meadows and woods on a 90-acre farm. The cabin was equipped with everything we needed, and it was neat as a pin! Cynthia and her husband were very welcoming and provided a lot of useful information about wineries, restaurants, and places to go hiking in the area. Our dog especially loved the pond and went swimming every day. We can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2017
We are so happy to have met you! Please consider our peaceful far again. Your dog Penuche was such a nice dog and we look forward to having you visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
We love sharing our little corner of paradise with folks who are looking for a peaceful break from their busy lives!
Relax, recharge and Enjoy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cantfinda...
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Heaven”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful setting, lovely little cabin that was clean and well equipped, not far from Finger Lake wine country. Cynthia was very welcoming and helpful when planing my wine tour with my limited time. This was an inviting little retreat at the end of the day with nicely groomed trails to walk on and a nice outdoor sitting area to soak in that fresh country air. Hope I can return some day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
I am so pleased that I helped you make the most of your visit to NEW YORK'S FINGER LAKES REGION!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes_Owens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Little Getaway North of the Mason Dixon”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just what we needed when our caribbean cruise was cancelled at the last minute....and we were able to bring our puppy!

Amenities 10/10 - we had everything we needed and more.
Host 10/10 - As a retired travel agent, Cynthia had tons of recommendations for things to do locally. She even gave us a big hug when we got out of the car, like we had known each other for years...and I'm sure we will.
Atmosphere 11/10 - I cannot describe it, you will have to see for yourself.
Likelihood to recommend to a friend - 1/10 - Why on earth would we want to share this secret mecca. .... Just Kidding 10/10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hmm, The long walks on neatly manicured trails.
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeanne D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquility! ”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well our weekend has come to a end. As we ride home and reflect on the past 3 day's I can't express how great full we are for Neil and Cynthia opening there little corner of paradise to us. We took our dog Maverick there for a dog-cation as he has cancer and we wanted to go someplace dog friendly so it was all about him. Well WE FOUND IT! They were truly great with their hospitality as we're there 3 little pups. There was a instant connection between all the dog's and Maverick enjoyed every minute of it. The property, the trails, the view of the fall foliage and the horses were all what the doctor ordered. The winery's especially Bully Hill I would highly recommend as you can take your pup inside. Thank you for all the knowledge and telling us the history of how your farm came about. Thank you for the lavender plant and fresh home grown garlic. We will return as will me and my girlfriend's. I only wish the weather was better but we made the best of it. I highly recommend this place for some R&R and serenity. WE WILL RETURN!

Jarrid, Leeanne and especially Maverick❤

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
We are so delighted that you had such a good time. It was a pleasure having you. Really enjoyed your buddy, Maverick. What a nice boy! He is definitely in my prayers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connector...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend ”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing time staying at Donameer Farm Cynthia and her three dogs greeted us as we arrived on the farm. Cynthia took us on a short tour of the farm loved hearing her stories as she guided us around. The cabin was perfect and the property is beautiful. We did go see the little town of Hammondsport and the lake. The Bully Hill Winery was very nice and the food and wine were great. I hope we are able to return next year the fall foliage and weather were beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Our dogs love having company! We hope to see you folks next year. The hills and lake beckon you to return! It was a pleasure meeting you and so glad that you had an amazing time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice quiet retreat with great hiking right out the front door.”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were greeted as soon as we arrived and given a short tour of the property. The cabin was clean and cozy. The location was quiet and rural. However you are about 20 miles from Watkins Glen and Corning Glass Museum which are among the top attractions in that part of the state. If we did not want to go anywhere we had miles of hiking right off the cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hiking on the property
Liked least: Weak cell and data coverage
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Our dogs love our visitors! They share their doggy love with everyone! They might even go for a walk with you! There are so many interesting places, museums, parks, wineries and breweries to visit. There is always something else to see when you return! We look forward to seeing you folks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing