We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok, not many choices in this area.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Switzerland Inn

The Switzerland Inn
Ranked #11 of 24 Restaurants in Hammondsport
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ok, not many choices in this area.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

recommended by our b&b hosts. food was ok, nothing great or noteworthy. typical bar/bar food kind of place. a little pricey for what you got. Nice view of the lake if we had gotten there before dark!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    65
    41
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

It is such a rustic and cool place to stop by for a beverage or dinner or lunch. I have gone here for many years!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phylzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food and Service Consistently Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were guests at Finton's Landing, and we always go the Switz on our last night. The food and service is consistently excellent. The steaks were cooked just right, and our server did an excellent job.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank FrankCorinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great view, ok food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

The view from the deck of the Switz Inn is really spectacular! On a hot summer day it is the perfect place to spend the afternoon sharing a cold drink with friends. The food, though, is less than stellar. Average is the best description. Our soup was good but it was served with basic crackers. The coconut shrimp was fine, but the dish was presented with little on the plate. Go for the view and a cold drink. Don't expect gourmet food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cavwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Eat outdoors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

This restaurant was so beautiful. It backs up right on Keuka Lake and the food is delicious. They have a great varity of beers and wines and the atmosphere cannot be beat. Don't feel bad coming with a family.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank John_n_Sophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Switzerland Inn also viewed

Hammondsport, Finger Lakes
 
Hammondsport, Finger Lakes
Hammondsport, Finger Lakes
 

Been to The Switzerland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing