We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home from home in Hammondsport, NY”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hammondsport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake & Vine Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 13 Hammondsport B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 27, 2010

If you are planning a trip to the Finger Lakes, it would be hard to beat the Lake and Vine Bed and Breakfast. The property is a beautifully restored Victorian on a quiet, tree-lined street. Carole is as welcoming as she is knowledgeable about the area and its amenities. Speaking of the amenities, our first night was unusually warm for an area where air conditioning is the exception, we found a quiet,reliable unit in our room. The room itself was beautifully decorated, as was the rest of the house. We spent a lot of time on the screen porch, and ate breakfast there each day. It overlooks a pretty little garden with a fountain, very relaxing. Speaking of the breakfast, fresh fruit every day, homemade coffee cakes, and interesting and tasty breakfast dishes. Overall a wonderful stay, and one we will be happy to repeat when next we visit the area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank expattyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 93 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2010

Lake & Vine is really gorgeous. Her website does not do it justice! Beautiful home, amazing decorating, so comfortable, perfect location and delicious food! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

This B & B in beautiful lake and wine country was just the spot for our weekends stay. Carol, the innkeeper made us feel welcome the moment we walked through the front door. This quaint 1860's Victorian home has so much character and charm and great care has been taken to keep with the period of the house and to make it comfortable. From the plush towels and sheets to the coffee and snacks available 24 hours, free WIFI, TV- game room, the nice candle lite Sun porch, there was nothing lacking. The Breakfasts were delicious with a table set for a queen. The quaint town is close by with the Lake of course and many wineries to tour as well as restaurants. This weekend was also made special because my mother of 86 years grew up in this house and had not been in it for 60+ years. What special memories!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ecinaj_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

My friends and I stayed at Lake and Vine for a girls' weekend and it was perfect. The innkeeper, Carol, has excellent taste so the inn is simply stunning. Attention to detail was very thoughtful - fluffy robes, great smelling lotions/shampoos, unlimited coffee/tea with biscotti and we were even lucky enough to have delicious homemade brownies waiting for us when we returned from dinner one night. My friends and I can't recommend Lake and Vine enough and look forward to returning again soon!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relaxed-Traveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

The innkeeper has done an outstanding job of renovating this bed and breakfast. There may be as nice out there but it would be hard to find anything better. It is a grand home that dates back to the late 1800. The huge enclosed porch is fabulous. The view is tranquil complete with flower garden and fountain. There are several areas for outdoor relaxation. The rooms are luxuriously and tastefully furnished. The breakfast was delicious. Obviously the innkeeper enjoys cooking, setting a beautiful table and knows how to do everything just right.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Just got back from celebrating our 7th anniversary for a quick weekend getaway to the Finger Lakes region. We chose to stay at the Lake & Vine B&B and were not disappointed. This B&B was wonderful in every way. Lake & Vine is centrally located, just a few blocks from the center of Hammondsport square and minutes away from the wine trail. The innkeeper, Carol, has a knack for interior design, as her home is wonderfully furnished and decorated, from the sitting areas to the 4 bedrooms upstairs. We stayed in the Isabella, thought the bed was extremely comfortable, and loved the amenities--from the plush towels and robes to the iphone/ipod docking alarm clock. Breakfast both mornings was just scrumptious....day 1: fresh fruit, banana bread & blueberry crumbcake, french toast and sausage links and day 2: fresh grapefruit, mushroom omelette with salsa, bacon, seasoned potatoes, and toasted english muffin with fresh jams. We definitely took advantage of the coffee, tea, and hot chocolate that is available 24/7.

This was our first visit to the Finger Lakes and from this experience we will be back. We enjoyed our stay so much that even if we are visiting other wine trails besides Keuka Lake, we would stay at the Lake & Vine again!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crackzola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

We've had the pleasure of staying at the Lake & Vine Bed and Breakfast twice this summer. Both visits were just wonderful. Carol is warm and welcoming and the accommodations are truly beautiful. There is a formal dining room, a living room with a fireplace, and a smaller sitting room with plenty of books, with coffee, tea and biscotti available anytime. There is also a screened porch with wicker seating that overlooks a lovely garden with a fountain. Upstairs is another comfy sitting area with a TV and refrigerator. There are four rooms, two with private baths and two with a shared bath. The mattress was very comfortable and the furnishings are elegant. Breakfasts were delicious - we enjoyed pancakes with homemade berry toppings, rich coffeecakes, omelettes with fresh asparagus and herbs, and a spicy southern egg bake. The location is great, just a few blocks from the center of the village and a short drive to area attractions. We left feeling relaxed and refreshed. Definitely one of the nicest B&Bs we've ever stayed in, and we're looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherylandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammondsport hotels
2.1 mi away
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Hammondsport
66 reviews
0 mi away
18 Vine Inn & Carriage House
18 Vine Inn & Carriage House
#7 of 13 in Hammondsport
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Village Tavern Inn
Village Tavern Inn
#9 of 13 in Hammondsport
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hammondsport Lodging
Hammondsport Lodging
#8 of 13 in Hammondsport
16 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blushing Rose Bed and Breakfast
Blushing Rose Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 13 in Hammondsport
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake & Vine Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake & Vine Bed and Breakfast

Address: 61 Lake St, Hammondsport, NY 14840-9375
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Hammondsport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Hammondsport
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing