We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“winery”

Ravines Wine Cellars
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ravines Wine Cellars is a boutique winery in the Finger Lakes region of upstate New York crafting impeccably balanced, European-style wines with a unique expression of Finger Lakes terroir.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“winery”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

small,good service,wine tasting, nice choices of wine and cheeses. one of the few wineries open in the winter.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lambrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    48
    14
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Big Surprise”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My girlfriend & I were discussing the fact that we didn't think we liked this winerey last time we were here but it must have been somewhere else because this place was great! The server we had was so much fun and knew about the wine he was serving and even recommended another winery for a particular grape we were looking for.

The wines were crafted well and tasted wonderful. Do not skip this winery on your wine trail adventure

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“For a Finger Lakes wine not bad”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Finger Lakes wines really can't compete, except maybe for their reislings, but this is one of the better ones. Nice setting too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hello12345_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Love the Gewurztraminer!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Ravines has a lovely, but smaller, tasting room with a restaurant on the lower level. Their wines are delightfully crisp. The Gewurztraminer is especially good- reminiscent of Alsace. Worth the stop!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cavwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo, ny
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“One of the best wineries on the lake”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Each year we return the Finger Lakes and always make sure to hit this place. It usually has something going on during the weekends in the fall - live music, food pairings, or chocolate tastings - and we find this is one winery where the reds are pretty good. Especially like the Meritage, though it will improve with age.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank golfer328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ravines Wine Cellars also viewed

 
Dundee, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Ravines Wine Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing