We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay!”

Holcomb's Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hamilton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holcomb's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Hamilton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have stayed at Holcomb's B&B numerous times. Karen is very friendly, accommodating and goes above and beyond to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The house is very clean. During the colder days, the heated bathroom floors are great! Parking is also not a problem. Ann B.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
98
11
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelby Twp, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We have twice rented at Holcomb's B&B and it has been fab each time. Karen is great and very accommodating. If in the Hamilton area we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Place is very, very clean and has a warm and friendly atmosphere. The Holcomb's are great at making local recommendations for dinner or entertainment. Breakfast's are great and Karen will adjust for any type of dietary restriction. Can make a bonfire or sit on the porch and watch the deer wander by.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We have stayed at Holcomb's B&B numerous times this past year. Karen is an excellent, hands-on owner of the property and makes the best bread, muffins, and breakfast around! The rooms are appointed well and are very, very clean. Both she and her husband are so knowledgeable about the town and the area that they are able to help with a myriad of other details of your stay such as directions and dining. The location is only a short, pleasant walk to town, yet it is on a very quiet street. We love the convivial atmosphere each morning around the breakfast table and the delightful enthusiasm Karen exudes for her work, her town, and the quality of the experience she insures that you have. We will miss staying here once our Colgate student graduates!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurie333555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This B&B is fantastic. The rooms are very well appointed, and everything is so incredibly clean. Karen does a superb job of making her guests feel right at home, and her breakfast offerings are amazing!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenfield
2 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is the ideal place to stay when visiting Colgate University. Within walking distance of downtown and close to University. Rooms are large and very modern. The kitchen offers warmth and Karen makes an incredible breakfast. She and her husband are friendly and helpful. We have met some very interesting people there as we have stayed there at least 5 times. Her rates are better than the Colgate Inn!!

Room Tip: Book early as I believe she only has 5 or 6 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

at Karen's B&B this summer. We stayed for one night on the way to dropping off our girls at a camp in the Adirondacks. Karen and her husband, and ultimately the entire place, greated us with warmth, generosity and beauty. The food was ample, delicious and fresh (if I remember correctly the eggs were from a farm next door), the rooms clean and beautiful, and the center of the pretty village just a very short walk away from the B&B. We look forward to returning this summer!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were sad that we only stayed one night in Holcomb's B&B -- it was comfortable, clean, convenient, and convivial. Karen and her family have done a beautiful job renovating the old house so that guests can feel at home and at peace while visiting the lovely village of Hamilton. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethB2631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
21.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
19.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
20.3 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Patricia's Guest House
Patricia's Guest House
#2 of 6 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
17.0 mi away
Lincklaen House
Lincklaen House
#4 of 7 in Cazenovia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Checkered Moose Inn
The Checkered Moose Inn
#2 of 2 in Sherburne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holcomb's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holcomb's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Holcomb's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 5 Mill Street, Hamilton, NY 13346
Location: United States > New York > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hamilton
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing