We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed!”

La Iguana Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 25 Restaurants in Hamilton
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Manlius, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impressed!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great Mexican food, friendly service, relaxing atmosphere. A good overall value. Margarittas were smaller than I expected but excellent taste

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Better than most mexican restaurants in ny state”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The food was downright great. The service was top notch. I'd stay away from the chinese restaurant down the street.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Bubba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Salmon and Pulled pork”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This restaurant is a owned by a Brazilian couple Although it would be nice for them to serve some Brazilian dishes, they prepare some very good Mexican dishes. My favorites: the La Iguana salmon roll, pulled pork burrito,and of course their margaritas. When college is in session, it has a nice (vibrant/noisy) college feel. Summertime, it's more laid back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rogukulele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We were surprised by how good the food was. It was the first time we had tried the restaurant. We will be eating there again when we go back this year.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pamd826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good restaurant in Hamilton”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I waffle between good and very good....It's "Average" relative to many Mexican restaurants in my neck of the woods, but I'd say it's "Very Good" by Hamilton standards. Also, it's nice to have a little ethnic variety (in the food department) in an otherwise decidedly Americana food kind of town. It's just nice to have a little variety now and then, and La Iguana does spice it up a bit. The people who run the place are very nice. I explored booking it for my daughter's 21st birthday and they were very accommodating (though we opted for a Habachi place 25 min. away in the end). Definitely worth a visit if you're in town and looking for a place to have lunch or dinner.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OlgaSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Iguana Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Iguana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing