We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay for a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay for a good price”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel doesn't pretend to be more than it is: simple, clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. Front desk staff are friendly and glad to give you directions to nearby restaurants.

Based on other TripAdvisor reviews, we asked for and got a room facing away from the highway. It was very quiet and that made for a great night's sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side (away from I-90) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FromTOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear FromTOR:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property, as we are always looking to hear guest feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding the overall condition and cleanliness of our newly renovated guestrooms and our strong price / value ratio, which we believe are critical and distinguishing features that sets our property apart from the competition and generates loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to our Front Desk staff members, as well as the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    93
    50
    23
    17
See reviews for
95
62
32
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed here last week in room 105. We originally were in room 107, but upon checking in we discovered the air conditioner wasn't working correctly so they moved us next door. We had a king bed superior room with a fridge and microwave. The fridge was nice, it made keeping beverages in the room easy. Didn't use microwave.

The positives: the bed is very comfortable, you can tell it's a newer bed. Very firm and easy to sleep on. The location is very good in Hamburg. The price is decent for a hotel room. Our room did have a hair dryer (but I brought my own based on others reviews that there was none) and they gave a travel size Pantene brand shampoo (but I brought my own toiletries based on others reviews about the foil packet shampoos). The employees are pleasant. This place is non-smoking and surprisingly for an old hotel, does not have much cigarette stink residue in the rooms. I could hardly detect at all the room once had smokers in it (I'm pregnant, my nose is like a dog's right now). Housekeeping is good.

The negatives: Our wifi was down for 48 hours straight. When I complained to the front desk, I was offered to move rooms again. We were already settled in to our room over a day at this point, I did not feel like re-packing all my belongings to move rooms to the other end of the motel on the chance that the wifi was working over there. Our bathroom had ants in it, not terribly impressive. If you get a room on the non-highway side you might have less highway noise, but then you have to listen to trucks parking outside of your room all night. The walls are thin and when people have conversations outside of your room, you can hear every word. The heater/air conditioner is old and tricky. You can't run the air conditioner non-stop, it needs rests. The bed spread is newer but our bedspread already had a round, oil type stain on the top of it. Not really the hotel's fault, but it would be great if they retired bedding that has stains on it.

For the price, this place isn't bad. They ARE trying, they have made a lot of upgrades and hopefully will continue to do so. I'm looking forward to the manager responding to this and only addressing my positive feedback comments and ignoring all my negative ones, like they do for all their review comments.

Room Tip: the superior king room did have a hair dryer and an ironing board with iron. They gave Pantene br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittiesnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear kittiesnest:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to provide such a detailed review our property. We certainly appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, proximity to area attractions and overall condition and cleanliness of our newly renovated guestrooms, which we believe are critical and distinguishing features that sets our property apart from the competition and generates loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. In regards to your constructive comments, please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortcomings listed on your review, as most of them are certainly within the control of the on-site staff and management. We have since replaced the air-conditioning unit in room 107, contacted our pest elimination vendor for treatment of ants, contacted our WIFI vendor and replaced a failed router within our system and reviewed expectations relative to condition of bedding with our Housekeeping staff to ensure our guests are satisfied. Rest assured, the entire Team takes guest satisfaction very seriously and we follow up on all feedback that is provided, as our goal is to continuously improve and meet our guest's expectations.

Again, thanks very much for the review and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Older hotel, but clean and comfortable. Front desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. They even had a print out (with directions) to local eats. The hotel is located right off the I-90 so it's very convenient. Would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carter1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear carter1266:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, proximity to area attractions and overall condition and cleanliness of our newly renovated guestrooms, which we believe are critical and distinguishing features that sets our property apart from the competition and generates loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Frequently stay in Hamburg to visit The Fairgrounds for the casino and the harness races. The location is excellent. The amenities nearby are great . It is very clean and the staff are very friendly. Beckie on the front desk is very polite , helpful and always has a smile for you . It is a great place for us!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear BillLiving:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, proximity to area attractions and overall condition and cleanliness of our newly renovated guestrooms, which we believe are critical and distinguishing features that sets our property apart from the competition and generates loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to Ms. Beckie and the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed for three nights. Staff at the front desk were very helpful and gave us a room opposite of the highway and second floor to avoid hearing cars. No noise problems other than loud people one night. Room appeared and felt clean, AC worked great. Noticed a few ants in the bathroom but nothing major. Great room for a great price, will be staying again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite of highway are great, 2nd floor first room, no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bllewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear bllewis:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property, as we always appreciate guest feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, overall condition and cleanliness of our newly renovated guestrooms and our strong price / value ratio, which we believe are critical and distinguishing features that sets our property apart from the competition and generates loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

The price of the room was excellent and the location was perfect. Beckie at the front desk was extremely polite amd helpful. I had guest coming the next day and she arranged it so our rooms were next to each other. The room was generally clean. The molding behind the toliet in the bathroom was coming off the wall and has was discolored. Other than that everything else was fine.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASwinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear ASwinger:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property, as we always appreciate guest feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, overall condition and cleanliness of our newly renovated guestrooms and our strong price / value ratio, which we believe are critical and distinguishing features that sets our property apart from the competition and generates loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. In regards to the maintenance issue you experienced, please feel free to contact me at the property directly and advise as to which room you are referring to and we'll make the necessary repairs. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to Ms. Beckie and the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanzey, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The room was comfortable and clean. It is true having a room opposite the highway is best and that a hair dryer is not offered.....but otherwise good for the price. The staff was very helpful and gave us tips on the local area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionsmouth1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Lionsmouth1974:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property, as we always appreciate guest feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding the overall condition and cleanliness of our newly renovated guestrooms and our strong price / value ratio, which we believe are critical and distinguishing features that sets our property apart from the competition and generates loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. In the future, you may want to consider upgrading to a Superior King room which includes in-room coffee service, hairdryers and soon-to-be installed irons and ironing boards. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Hamburg
151 reviews
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg

Property: Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
Address: 5370 Camp Rd, Hamburg, NY 14075
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Hamburg
Red Roof Inn Hamburg
Hamburg Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing