We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

From a very pleasant desk clerk to a nice comfortable room at a very reasonable price, we were very pleased. We appreciated the little things as well - hooks on the back of the bathroom door, reading lights over the bed. Doesn't sound like a lot but we notice these things when they aren't there. No breakfast offered but that was ok for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Betswa:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, the layout of our guestrooms at a reasonable price, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    93
    46
    20
    17
See reviews for
93
60
31
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Erie, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was only our 2nd time staying at a RR Inn. We stayed prior to a Buffalo Bills home game, due mostly to the close proximity to the stadium. Excellent highway location, very quiet on side which does not face the I-90. We had 3 rooms booked and in fact there was some confusion at check in with one of our reservations however the staff on duty got everything cleared up with no problem. Staff were very welcoming, even asked us if we needed suggestions on where to dine. In morning the staff member (Becky) was pleasant to guests coming in to get coffee, which is nice to see.

Be aware that this location is filled up with a lot of football fans prior to Bills home games. Fans tend to party the night before so it's a bit noisy outside. I can say however that by 11pm it was mostlly quiet. I'm not sure if staff spoke to some of the partiers or if they just calmed down on there own. All in all, it's a lot of fun to be amongst football fans. They were all good natured and so were we.

Room Tip: A quiet property but if you can, try to get a room not facing the I-90.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bflojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear bflojim:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service and proximity to area attractions including Ralph Wilson Stadium, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to Ms. Beckie the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I was in the area for an art show over the weekend and stayed there Friday night. I had a king room with a refrigerator and microwave and flat screen tv. The room was very clean and frankly very comfortable. Yes, it is along a major highway but my room was away from the highway and facing the woods and once I closed the door it was very quiet. In fact, I did not hear other people staying there even though the parking lot looked full. I would recommend it to anyone passing through. It was not the Ritz but it was adequate and comfortable and clean. Also the staff in the office was very efficient and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the woods are quieter away from the major highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catnip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Catnip2:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, proximity to area attractions and overall condition of the Inn, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
195 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Late night check in. Cranky staff. Room was musty and not very clean. Poor towel quality, bed was not in very good condition and the bedding package was thin. Just your average Red Roof Inn. Use a discounter to get the best rate and do not stay long.

Room Tip: Stay as short as possible at this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mas4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear mas4467:

Thank you for taking the time to complete an on-line review of our property. I sincerely appreciate your constructive comments regarding your recent stay at the Buffalo Hamburg Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team, especially the Front Desk Service agent who checked you in and the Housekeeping staff to review our standards relative to room cleanliness. In regards to your comments regarding our bedding package, please know that we recently upgraded the entire package in June, 2012 including new foundation, mattresses, linens, pillows and duvets. I will be sure to share your comments about your experience with our Standards Committee for a full evaluation. We appreciate feedback from our guests, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

This is the most basic of motels for a mid-range price. For almost $100 per night I expect more than a foil wrapped pouch of shampoo and small towels. For about the same price you can stay at the Quality Inn and have a much better experience.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank yy_wicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear yy_wicke:

Thank you for taking the time to complete an on-line review of our property. I sincerely appreciate your constructive comments regarding your recent stay at the Buffalo Hamburg Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team, including our Standards Committee members who make decisions regarding our in-room amenity package. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was an okay hotel. The room did have a musty smell to it, but was fine otherwise. It was clean and somewhat comfortable. The only thing I didn't care about for this hotel (and didn't realize) was that it was along the NY Turnpike. It's not a huge deal, but I'm not a huge fan of making stops (other than at Service Plazas) along toll roads if I can help it. Good for a one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WVCoasterFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear ACEr24076:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel's overall condition and highway location, which we believe are important distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. While I can certainly understand your viewpoint regarding our highway-adjacent location, many other guests enjoy this benefit as it provides for easy access. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

ur hotel plays bait and switch - booked a supposed ada room - had a tub - then when i decided to stay again - checke the web page and another ada room was very avail - but when i asked for 1 they tol me they int have any - when i got upset - they tol me they didnt need my biz --- it will enb up in a lawsuit if the system doesnt get fixed

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonmark128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear jonmark128:

Thanks very much for taking time from you schedule to review our property on line, as we sincerely appreciate the feedback. In reviewing your comments, please accept my sincerest apologies for the confusion surrounding your check in process and the lack of the requested accessible room type. While I can certainly understand your frustration, please know that our staff did what they could with the on site room type availability and gave you the best option based on your requests.

At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg

Property: Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
Address: 5370 Camp Rd, Hamburg, NY 14075-2749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Hamburg
Red Roof Inn Hamburg
Hamburg Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing