We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant place to stay at competitive prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Binghamton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellant place to stay at competitive prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

This inn was very good, we had a two bed deluxe room which meant it had a refrig and I think a microwave. Very clean. Staff was very pleasant the restaurant out front(Water Spring) was excellent also.

Dave and Lola Pepin, Binghamton, NY

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveBinghamton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the overall condition of the Inn and quality service provided by our staff, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    93
    47
    23
    17
See reviews for
94
61
32
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

My partner and I drove from Chicago early in the morning to Hamburg New York to rescue a beautiful 7.5 year old male hungarian wire-haired vizsla. We took small breaks but the drive time alone was almost 10 hours. Our reason for picking this hotel is their pet friendly policy. After losing our beloved 12 year old male vizsla 2 months ago we are sick of staying at places that don't allow us to travel with our dogs. The hotel was very nice. Lots of green space. It felt just tucked off the road nicely enough to make it seem quiet, private and nice. The room was spacious, clean and the bed comfortable. Without hesitation we would stay here again on a return visit. The icing on the cake was the exceptional friendly service and kindness of Beckie. We were also had a pleasant exchange with Candice. We are going to come back to see the Falls and will stay here. There is an event and Canadian holiday there today so with the need to be back tonight we will pass this time. It is nice to know we will be welcome when we return with our family of these two special canine children.

Room Tip: no pet fees.... isn't that lovely? Friendly staff and noon check out! good hotel to rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, our pet friendly policy and overall condition of the Inn, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to Beckie and Candice! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area to vist Niagara Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stay in a lot of redroof inns and usually I cringe walking in the door but this one I was highly impressed with the renovation they have done flat screen TVs the room actually smelled good a great atmosphere in the room the only bad thing I have to report the beds are kinda hard other than that I have to say this is the best redroof out there a must stay for a great price

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camnnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding recent property upgrades, overall condition of the Inn and overall price value perception, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

The Red Roof Inn - Hamburg is very close to the Hamburg exit off of the NYS Thruway. We stay there for a long weekend every sixth week or so while visiting family. Although the physical plant is somewhat showing its age, rooms are very clean and the staff is excellent. Pets are welcome without an additional charge. Although our dog is no longer with us, it was Red Roof's acceptance of dogs that initially attracted us there and we continuously go back. Prices vary by night and, if the Bills have a home game, the hotel sells out. Nevertheless, the Red Roof Inn - Hamburg is a really good deal for a hotel in its price range.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel's staff, level of service and overall condition of the Inn, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

This was just a place to sleep for us, as we were just in Buffalo for a short shopping trip. For the money we paid, we got exactly as we expected — it's not a high-end hotel and we didn't think that it would be. Not the cleanest hotel we've stayed in — there was a yellow stain on the underside of one of the comforters, and the room and its linens smelled of smoke (it was a smoking room/hotel). Needless to say, we never went without shoes in the room. Our dead bolt on the front door didn't work, and the bathroom door didn't close or lock properly. We didn't raise too much of a fuss, as we were just there for overnight. The lobby was clean and well-kept, and the staff was friendly enough.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stingaling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your feedback regarding the hotel's staff, level of service, and overall condition of the Inn which we believe are critical distinguishing features that determine price / value consideration for our guests. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues experienced during your stay with us. Rest assured that these items will be reviewed with our Team and corrective measures will be taken to avoid future such occurrences. I would like to take this opportunity to advise you that we are in the pre-renovation stages for our Inn, which will commence in the next several weeks whereby we will be upgrading in-room items such as carpeting, drapes, beds and bedding as well as converting the Inn to a non-smoking facility. While we look forward to these upgrades, we will continue to work to improve our operation to meet our guest's expectations. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillett
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

We come to Buffalo every 2 weeks for the last 4 months and we only stay the Red Roof Inn at Hamburg they have excellent service and are ready to help with any need we might have they are pet friendly and my family loves the care they do for us . If I had my choice every state should have a Red R oof Inn. We will always stay in a Red Roof Inn.

Room Tip: We stay in the second building and the bottom floor most Inns will not let you see the room first bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel's staff, level of service and overall condition of the Inn, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

We have stayed at this location of the Red Roof Inn many times. It is close to shopping & restaurants. The rooms are clean, quiet and affordable when your focus is shopping!
The staff are friendly, down to earth and helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 'back side' opposite the hyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sand369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, proximity to area attractions and overall condition of the Inn, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to Beckie and Candice! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Hamburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg

Property: Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
Address: 5370 Camp Road, Hamburg, NY 14075
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Hamburg
Red Roof Inn Hamburg
Hamburg Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing