We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here one night to attend a wedding in the area. The staff was so welcoming and we were given a small snack bag upon check in. They also had fresh fruit in the lobby as well as wonderful cookies. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The room was extremely quiet and they have a breakfast buffet included with a nice variety of foods certain to please all guests. The pancake machine was awesome! Wish I could have one in my kitchen.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimivfl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    70
    18
    2
    5
See reviews for
84
63
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed for one night in late April while in the area for a family event. The front desk employees were very nice and check-in was quick. I was even acknowledged for being a club member with the hotel group and received a snack bag. The hotel was modern, clean and a newer property. My king bed room was large with a big LED TV and refrigerator. The bathroom was a good size - no complaints at all. The free breakfast had many choices and the area was kept very clean & refilled. When in the area again to visit family, I know I have a good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardenhappy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hamburg, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night prior to my daughter's graduation at SUNY. I was so happy to see this hotel, as the near by hotels look worn and horrible; The Holiday Inn was tucked behind a Comfort Inn, and Red Roof. The exterior was well taken care off, they were touching up the exterior paint while we were there. The interior was modern, very clean, well lit. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming. The rooms were very nice. The furnishings were modern, and in new condition. We were quite happy with the comfort of the beds and duvet. In the morning there was a very good free breakfast. The breakfast area was comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Was a bit surprised to see the suite didn't have a division between the sleep couch and the king bed; otherwise it was quite spacious. 21 year old slept on the pull out and said it was extremely uncomfortable. Few if any late night food options nearby. Price was definitely right ($50 a night less than a Hampton in Williamsville). Would stay again, but would check out food options in other towns.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank baseballfantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUBURN
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had a huge room plus a huge bathroom. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The bed was extra comfy and room was quiet. The breakfast had a nice layout and very nicely displayed. They even had a pancake station as well as the waffle maker that is in most hotels. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I think rooms with a "12" have a bigger bathroom because of the layout of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baliNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, OH
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

It was a little tricky finding this hotel via our car GPS. Apparently it is about 4 years old and near the original locations which is now another hotel. Our king bed room was enormous, but for all that space, it seemed unfurnished. The air conditioning was very loud. The bed and linens were nice and comfortable. I was surprised that none of the lamps had outlets available for phones and tablets, but that is being picky. Very nice modern and sunny breakfast room with plenty of options for a continental style meal which I believe was included in the price of the room. I do think we overpaid at about $150. Probably should have looked around online first.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlp454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We used over 20 rooms for the guests for our daughter's wedding. The staff was very accommodating to our requests. The breakfast was very good and the use of an adjoining conference room was much appreciated. We could not have asked for anything more!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Hamburg
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Hamburg
115 reviews
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Address: 3565 Commerce Pl, Hamburg, NY 14075-3666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features 84 quest rooms and suites, and is an interior corridor hotel conveniently located off I-90 at exit 57 in Hamburg, NY. This Hamburg, New York hotel is the ideal location for business and leisure travelers alike. This Hamburg hotel is situated just a short drive from Buffalo/Niagara tourist attractions, shopping malls, sporting venues, colleges and universities. Attractions include: America's Fair, Fairgrounds Gaming & Raceway, The Agri-Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium - Home to the Buffalo Bills, Downtown Buffalo / Canada, HSBC Arena - Home to the Buffalo Sabres and Buffalo Theatre/Nightlife District just to name a few.If you are planning a business or social function, we offer one meeting room accommodating up to 30 people. Let our professional sales staff plan and execute your function right down to the last detail.Additional hotel amenities include: Express Start breakfast bar, business center, high-speed Internet access, indoor heated pool, fitness room, dry-cleaning services and free parking. We look forward to your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites where it is always our pleasure to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Holiday Inn Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing