We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel less than a half hour from Buffalo airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice hotel less than a half hour from Buffalo airport”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Was a bit surprised to see the suite didn't have a division between the sleep couch and the king bed; otherwise it was quite spacious. 21 year old slept on the pull out and said it was extremely uncomfortable. Few if any late night food options nearby. Price was definitely right ($50 a night less than a Hampton in Williamsville). Would stay again, but would check out food options in other towns.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank baseballfantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    70
    18
    2
    5
See reviews for
82
62
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
AUBURN
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had a huge room plus a huge bathroom. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The bed was extra comfy and room was quiet. The breakfast had a nice layout and very nicely displayed. They even had a pancake station as well as the waffle maker that is in most hotels. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I think rooms with a "12" have a bigger bathroom because of the layout of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baliNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, OH
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

It was a little tricky finding this hotel via our car GPS. Apparently it is about 4 years old and near the original locations which is now another hotel. Our king bed room was enormous, but for all that space, it seemed unfurnished. The air conditioning was very loud. The bed and linens were nice and comfortable. I was surprised that none of the lamps had outlets available for phones and tablets, but that is being picky. Very nice modern and sunny breakfast room with plenty of options for a continental style meal which I believe was included in the price of the room. I do think we overpaid at about $150. Probably should have looked around online first.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlp454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We used over 20 rooms for the guests for our daughter's wedding. The staff was very accommodating to our requests. The breakfast was very good and the use of an adjoining conference room was much appreciated. We could not have asked for anything more!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed here one night while driving from Massachusetts to Michigan. After my bad stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Boxborough MA, I was shocked at the difference. This hotel looks like it's still brand new, and super clean for being open over 3 years. The room was large, and had a mini fridge. Nice work desk and good wifi connection. Even though there is no restaurant or room service, they had takeout/delivery menus for me at check in, and the staff was very friendly and personable. Bathroom was sparkling clean and spacious.

Breakfast was in a very light, bright and clean dining area off the main lobby. All the basics were available. Didn't have a chance to use the fitness center or pool, as I had to get on the road, but they are available. Very convenient location to I-90 - entrance is almost directly across from the hotel driveway. Plenty of parking, and quiet for being so close to I-90. I would recommend this hotel to solo travelers, business travelers, and even families.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwilliams31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights when I was in town for a wedding. The room was spacious, clean and in excellent condition. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a lot of choices and was fresh. I appreciated the free wifi and newspapers. This hotel is perfect for single travelers, couples and families.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaCassExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were just passing through, as they say, and this hotel was at our halfway point, so we reserved a room. Everything was very nice. It is a newer property and it's been very well taken care of so far. Our room was fine and the breakfast area was quite nice. The clerks were friendly, so we really couldn't have asked for more.

The property is located just a mile or so from Lake Erie, so if you want to see one of the Great Lakes up close and personal, it's super easy to to the lake -- and to several lakeside restaurants. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miscrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Hamburg
151 reviews
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
7.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Address: 3565 Commerce Pl, Hamburg, NY 14075-3666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features 84 quest rooms and suites, and is an interior corridor hotel conveniently located off I-90 at exit 57 in Hamburg, NY. This Hamburg, New York hotel is the ideal location for business and leisure travelers alike. This Hamburg hotel is situated just a short drive from Buffalo/Niagara tourist attractions, shopping malls, sporting venues, colleges and universities. Attractions include: America's Fair, Fairgrounds Gaming & Raceway, The Agri-Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium - Home to the Buffalo Bills, Downtown Buffalo / Canada, HSBC Arena - Home to the Buffalo Sabres and Buffalo Theatre/Nightlife District just to name a few.If you are planning a business or social function, we offer one meeting room accommodating up to 30 people. Let our professional sales staff plan and execute your function right down to the last detail.Additional hotel amenities include: Express Start breakfast bar, business center, high-speed Internet access, indoor heated pool, fitness room, dry-cleaning services and free parking. We look forward to your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites where it is always our pleasure to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Holiday Inn Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing