We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My "home" for a few days each month :)!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Friendly, neat, clean. I look forward to staying here each month. Non-smoking property, cookies at night and breakfast in the morning. Clean pool and fitness center. It is not a brand new property but they way they maintain things, you get the impression that it is. Great internet connection and beds that give a good nights rest. Pass by all other hotels in the area to stay here.

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 239 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

The hotel seems brand new and is very clean and tidy. For the price, I could not ask for a better stay. The free continental breakfast was also very delicious. I was very pleased with my stay and highly recommend this hotel for anybody in this area. We had a jacuzzi suite and it was perfect.

Room Tip: Go with the jacuzzi suite! It is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kwnike13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Enjoyed this stop during a recent business trip to Buffalo - a newer facility with great staff and clean rooms. I stayed in a suite towards the front north side that was very quiet and had TONS of room. The morning breakfast buffet was well maintained and had probably the most selection of items to eat than any Holiday Inn Express I've been to.

If you're looking for dinner there is a restaurant just up the street called Waterstone Grill. Or you can take the Milestrip Rd Exit and be treated to a number of dinner options, such as The Outback, Chipotle or Mongolian Cafe.

Two thumbs up!

Room Tip: Try to book a room towards the northwest side of the building to alleviate having to put up with tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayRay61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Clean room, musty smell in the first room we went to and the front desk happily moved us to a different room which smelled great and was as clean as a whistle. The only draw back was some highway noise, room 204, and pillows that were small and like sleeping on a bag of underwear (wadded up). Bring your own pillow! The staff was courteous and helpful. They let us check in early and we very helpful. Good breakfast and amazing coffee anytime.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow! Probably front side rooms are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CACCortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a clean and workmanlike property tucked off of I 90 just outside of Buffalo. It offers a spacious guest room, and is a solid place to stay if you're highway traveling. There is nothing fancy -- glassware in the room for instance, was plastic. The staff was reasonably attentive and friendly, but not remarkably so. The breakfast buffet was pretty extensive, but a lot of it looked manufactured -- the mini - omelettes, for instance, looked extremely uniform and not a whole lot like an omelette. The location was a little remote. It's clustered with other hotels, but there's really not a lot around that's convenient in terms of restaurants, etc. Overall, for the rate and the expectations, this property delivers a clean, workmanlike room, not a memorable lodging experience. But neither of us was going for that, so I give it 4 stars for hitting what it aspires to be.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnEGraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for the second time in almost 2 years. The location is convenient, being right off the Hamburg exit if the Thruway, the premises is clean and staff is friendly. Complimentary breakfast is provided, which is always helpful. This hotel gets the job done efficiently and I'll stay here again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
Thank Gwen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I am pleased to be able to continue to recommend this property, although it was the most costly of a number of hotels/motels in which I stayed during a recent trip.
When I asked an employee at the check-in desk about the nearby WaterStone Grill restaurant. she commented favorably on its quality and offered discount cards, which the restaurant accepted. The restaurant's food, service and decor were very good. (The restaurant has a website, at which you could get details.) The restaurant is a very short walk from the Holiday Inn Express and the two other neighboring hotels, I was told the Waterstone Grill opened approximately Thanksgiving 2011.
Upon my return from dinner, free cookies were available in the hotel's breakfast area.
At this Holiday Inn Express and other HIEs in which I recently stayed, the warm cinnamon rolls at breakfast were very tasty.
Free USA Today newspapers were available both in the breakfast room and on a small table near the elevators on my floor.
Although another reviewer had a negative reaction to some front-desk personnel, my experience was positive.
My room's TV remote control was a cleanable model which was easily operated. (With some other hotel chain's remote controls, the Closed Caption feature is either absent or more difficult to operate.)
The room door lock is operated by placing the key card on or near a panel which reads the card's code. It operated flawlessly. (Sometimes I have had problems with cards which are inserted. The equipment sometimes fails to operate one or more times.)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huskersfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Hamburg
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Hamburg
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Hamburg
119 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg

Address: 3565 Commerce Pl, Hamburg, NY 14075-3666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: $118 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features 84 quest rooms and suites, and is an interior corridor hotel conveniently located off I-90 at exit 57 in Hamburg, NY. This Hamburg, New York hotel is the ideal location for business and leisure travelers alike. This Hamburg hotel is situated just a short drive from Buffalo/Niagara tourist attractions, shopping malls, sporting venues, colleges and universities. Attractions include: America's Fair, Fairgrounds Gaming & Raceway, The Agri-Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium - Home to the Buffalo Bills, Downtown Buffalo / Canada, HSBC Arena - Home to the Buffalo Sabres and Buffalo Theatre/Nightlife District just to name a few.If you are planning a business or social function, we offer one meeting room accommodating up to 30 people. Let our professional sales staff plan and execute your function right down to the last detail.Additional hotel amenities include: Express Start breakfast bar, business center, high-speed Internet access, indoor heated pool, fitness room, dry-cleaning services and free parking. We look forward to your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites where it is always our pleasure to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Holiday Inn Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing