We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome place.”
Review of Coyote Cafe

Coyote Cafe
Ranked #33 of 116 Restaurants in Hamburg
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The premiere Mexican Restaurant in Western New York's Southtowns, The Coyote Cafe. Located in the heart of Hamburg, the Coyote Cafe is known for bringing homemade Mexican cuisine and a lively atmosphere. The Coyote Cafe is well known for making their own Red & Green Chile Sauce in-house and cheesy Queso Sauce. "In 20 years, Giovino's Coyote Cafe has pulled crowds for Mexican food in the Southtowns." -Buffalo News Coyote Cafe has a full list of Mexican entrees including Tacos, Burritos, Enchiladas, Fajitas, and not to exclude the Beef Matchatka, a Buffalo-Mexican crossover favorite! We also have a full Cantina, serving Domestic Beers, Craft Beers, Mexican Beers, Margaritas, Martinis, Wine, Frozen Drinks, and Specialty Cocktails, like our Tini Bikini - Vodka & Coconut Rum mixed with Pineapple Juice and a splash of Grenadine! The Coyote Cafe also has a complete Take Out & Catering Menu! Birthday Parties, At Home Parties, Office Meetings, and more! The Coyote Cafe can also hold Banquets in their newly renovated back room!
Derby, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome place.”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

ive been to coyote cafe more than a few times. the food is awesome, and the bartenders are equally as awesome. its a great place with a fun atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    23
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
165 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“what happened to lada”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Not bad mexican food but lacks presentation. I love their chips and salsa. The ambivance is a little dead since the hostess retired. The restaurant seems dated, dreary and needs better lighting. Otherwise, pretty good and great music.

How impressive that the owner jeff is responding to reviews!! Two thumbs up to jeff!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chula123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Restaurant!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Went with 3 friends for a late lunch after a funeral service. Waitress was very nice and suggested items that were specials. Was not pushy towards alcoholic beverages, and we either had iced tea or diet pop. Prices were reasonable for a party of 4. Good presentation of food. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Gary from Western NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waste of time and money.”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I've been here a few times and it never improves. The food is terrible quality and overpriced. The veggies are not fresh, the chips are stale, and everything tastes like frozen microwaved dinners.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hollywhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gooseHamburg, Owner at Coyote Cafe, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Hello this is jeff the owner.I am very sorry about your experience. We do make everything from scratch . Can I please buy you dinner and you review us again?
I am a dedicated owner and date about my customers experience . Thank you jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A decent Mexican restaurant.”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My wife and I were in the area and stopped in for lunch. Our meals were good with large portions but the quality was nothing out of the ordinary. The guacamole appetizer was very good but the salsa definitely needed work. The server was very nice and attentive. If I lived near Hamburg I would return and give it another try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Coyote Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing