We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great post-Bills game spot!!”
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Wild Wings
Ranked #52 of 117 Restaurants in Hamburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great post-Bills game spot!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

As a Canadian, this is a great place to grab a quick dinner after a Bills game as it's located right around the corner from Ralph Wilson Stadium. The food & service was good and the atmosphere was as expected from a Buffalo Wild Wing. It being a Sunday afternoon, they were playing all of the 4pm NFL games on various big screens around the place. As a season ticket holder and one that frequents the Ralph a few times a season, this is a perfect spot to unwind after a long day of tailgating, to let the stadium traffic die down, and to grab a quick dinner before the 2 hour drive home!! Thanks again and I look forward to coming back next season!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank smcqb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    12
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Being from Buffalo I am always weary of trying Buffalo Wings anywhere. Usually because people from Buffalo do NOT call them "buffalo wings"! But then I found out a coule years ago it was a couple of guys from Buffalo who started this place.

Anyways - the food here (and I've visited several around the country because I travel for a living) is always good and consistent.

Our waitress was very cooperative and concerned to help when we informed her of my wife's gluten-free issue. And the manager, Jenny, had a great personality and we had a fun time with her as she visited our table a few times to just cut up and have a good time. (I have to admit I initiated the sarcasm!)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Basic and good”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Although we avoid chains, this spot was the only place open at our late-night arrival in the area (hotel a few miles away). Our server, Kristanette, was most gracious and personable, telling us just as we were seated that although food was available until midnight, we were within minutes of last call for the bar at 11:30 and took drink orders first - something we would have been unhappy to miss at that point in our day! I had wings and my husband "built" his own burger, both meals being very good, fresh-tasting and good portions.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“good time”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

good wings they even mixed them for us good service nice time will go back server was one of the nicest we ever had

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MIKE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlottesville, va
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We started out at Duff's but their wait-list was over an hour so ended up here instead. Got immediate seating. There was something for everyone on the menu. The small kids lived their chicken tenders. The adults in our party had chicken wings, both regular and boneless versions and enjoyed them. The nachos were great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank j p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing