We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Waterstone Grill

Waterstone Grill
Ranked #3 of 116 Restaurants in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $31
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were staying at the Holiday Inn Express just a few blocks away and found this wonderful restaurant. The service and food was excellent. Plus it was $10 off a bottle of wine night. Good selection of wine. Wonderful restaurant which left us very happy before we headed back to our hotel.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    87
    28
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, friendly waitstaff, god food”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I love the interior design: very friendly, warm and relaxing. Nice waitstaff - we had a new person who was easily confused, so it took a while, but others on the staff helped make up for her. The food was good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GB H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The food was excellent, portions were very nice. Service was fast.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LDOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant but not great”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This reataurant is convenient if you are staying at the Holiday Inn or the Quality Inn as you can take a walk over.
The food is honest and there is a nice selection in the menu. The wine list could be revamped and offer a bit more choice and variety.
The service was a bit slow and one of my collegues was served 10 minutes later than the rest of the group.
From what I heard this place is relatively new and some fine tuning might be needed.
Overall a good restaurant.
I would come back since it is convenient (beside the hotels), but if I have more time I would take my car and drive elsewhere.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Timeport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

close to the holiday inn where i stayed.. offered good food without having to drive far

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank nlm87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterstone Grill also viewed

 

Been to Waterstone Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing