We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food”
Review of Uncle Joe's Diner

Uncle Joe's Diner
Ranked #7 of 115 Restaurants in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The food is very fresh, more than you can eat and the price is very comparable to other restaurants. I would go back there again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lenore D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    49
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Price is right, food is spot on, service,is prompt & friendly. Decor is a little dated, but hey it is supposed to be a '50's diner which took nothing away from breakfast . Loved it would go back in a heart beat

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajax-Ian12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good food - good service”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had a few great meals at Uncle Joe's! Would stop again! Food was served timely and service was friendly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindytarot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We can do a review only for breakfast at Uncle Joe's, but it is a great spot for that! This is a fun really old-fashioned style diner, complete with Soda Fountain counter, and 50's music to eat by.
We loved it. Our server was very friendly and efficient, and the food was very good. The whole place was spotless, and the breakfast menu had many choices. We would go back. Bonus is that it is very close to the McKinley Mall.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank highlander88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Little Diner”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Actually, not so little. It was very busy on the night we showed up, but we were seated quickly and the food came fast. We both had basic diner food. I had a hot roast beef sandwich (we'd call it a "Hot Brown" in Baltimore!) and it was great and the gravy was excellent. Plenty of good eats available on the extensive menu. If I was in the area again, I'd certainly stop.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank miscrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Joe's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Joe's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing