We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Super 8 Hamburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hamburg
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed January 28, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Faatimah J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 310 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed there recently during the big snow storm. Only place in the area with available rooms (that should be your first warning). Price was reasonable but hotel is older and shows its age. Biggest issue was we secured 3 rooms and 2 of the rooms had a non/semi-working heaters. One of the rooms had snow on top of the heater (INSIDE THE ROOM). I guess this was better than the fire hall option but not by much. In my room carpet was missing with exposed concrete around heater. Bathroom did not look or feel clean, toilet had a nasty dirt/mineral ring inside of it, and bathtub backed up when I tried to take a shower. Worst part--when I woke up the next morning to clean off the car, no one had taken the time to clear snow from around the front door or anywhere in the parking lot. Front desk seemed very disinterested in our concerns the next morning.

Room Tip: I can only assume the first level is better maintained because our rooms were on the 2nd floor, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused by the weather here; there is very little that we could do about it but; your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank merry_vermont
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Hamburg
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Hamburg
161 reviews
10 mi away
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamburg

Address: 5442 Camp Rd, Hamburg, NY 14075-2749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: $53 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing