We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST EVER HOTEL I STAYED AT RECENTLY”
Review of Super 8 Hamburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hamburg
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I had a most pleasant experience staing at the SUPER 8 in Hamburg, NY. I was travelling through Western NY and decided to stop before going any further west. My GPS said there was a Super 8 close by , so I decided to stay. To my surprise, I was greated so warmly by the manager. He accomodated me very nicly and answered all my requests I had. M room was excellent and very comfortable. The price was perfect for my use. The breakfast was perfect. If I ever return back to Hamburg, the Super 8, will be my choice of hotels. Excellent service and very friendly management.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

dear Anthony,
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant one. we hope to see you again soon!
sincerely
Mac Champaneri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 300 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Michelle.mrs G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmsuper8hamburg, Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Daphne G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Due to weather I had to cancel a reservation. Website said I could cancel before 6PM day of arrival. At 3PM I called to cancel and was told by a rather surly individual (who later identified himself as the "General Manager") that I could only cancel 24 hrs in advance. When told the website clearly said otherwise he suddenly had trouble understanding English. Called Wyndham directly and they cancelled immediately and the agent stated that she couldn't understand why the motel wouldn't cancel when I called and suggested I speak w/their customer service department.

My only conclusion is that since there was an AARP discount on the reservation they thought they could weasel a nights fee from an unsuspecting senior. I would suggest you hold on to your wallet tightly if you walk thru their door!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Bejee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Bejee,
We apologies the error made for the 6pm cancelation policy, after we review the policy it has been noted that the 6pm cancelation police did not conform with the reservation policy. This has been corrected. Your business is very important and we hope you return in the future,
sincerely,
Mac Champaneri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

the manager at this location was very helpful. I called him with an odd request prior to visiting and he was very nice and helped me immensely. I would definitely stay at this location. clean, comfortable rooms met my expectations. Situated in a safe area with many restaurants close by. Not too far from Hamburg Casino.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

we are very appreciated for your positive feedback, and we glad that your stay was excellent. we'll do our best when you come back in our hotel.
sincerely,
mac champaneri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank happytravels205
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Hamburg
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Hamburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Hamburg
117 reviews
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamburg

Address: 5442 Camp Rd, Hamburg, NY 14075-2749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: $71 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing