We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th time I've stayed here”
Review of Super 8 Hamburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Hamburg
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    78
    79
    40
    44
See reviews for
104
59
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orleans, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Due to weather I had to cancel a reservation. Website said I could cancel before 6PM day of arrival. At 3PM I called to cancel and was told by a rather surly individual (who later identified himself as the "General Manager") that I could only cancel 24 hrs in advance. When told the website clearly said otherwise he suddenly had trouble understanding English. Called Wyndham directly and they cancelled immediately and the agent stated that she couldn't understand why the motel wouldn't cancel when I called and suggested I speak w/their customer service department.

My only conclusion is that since there was an AARP discount on the reservation they thought they could weasel a nights fee from an unsuspecting senior. I would suggest you hold on to your wallet tightly if you walk thru their door!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bejee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Bejee,
We apologies the error made for the 6pm cancelation policy, after we review the policy it has been noted that the 6pm cancelation police did not conform with the reservation policy. This has been corrected. Your business is very important and we hope you return in the future,
sincerely,
Mac Champaneri.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

the manager at this location was very helpful. I called him with an odd request prior to visiting and he was very nice and helped me immensely. I would definitely stay at this location. clean, comfortable rooms met my expectations. Situated in a safe area with many restaurants close by. Not too far from Hamburg Casino.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
we are very appreciated for your positive feedback, and we glad that your stay was excellent. we'll do our best when you come back in our hotel.
sincerely,
mac champaneri.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Hamburg
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Hamburg
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamburg

Property: Super 8 Hamburg
Address: 5442 Camp Rd, Hamburg, NY 14075-2749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing