We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below Par”
Review of Super 8 Hamburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hamburg
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed September 27, 2013

First room, sink wouldn't drain. Moved to second room and later noticed that side of towel shelf was hanging down about 2 inches. Told front desk. After being out for most of the afternoon, one screw was tightened but problem still not fixed.
I know that this is an older motel but it appears that repairs are done with a "that's good enough attitude."

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

I am extremely sorry for that inconvenient on your stay, I discussed with our maintenance team to fix that problem but they suggested to remove whole rank and put the new rack which would taken a long time. again not being up to your expectation, we took care of it on next day. on behalf our entire maintenance team please except our apology, we''ll make sure that your next stay we will make a comfortable and success.
kind regards,
Mac Champaneri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 306 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rocco A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Perry W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It's a bit old but still an honest place. The manager is very nice and he try to accomodate you to make sure that you have a pleasant stay.
The breakfast could be a bit more elaborate. The bathroom and the bed are what's I'm the most concerned with when I'm on the road, and at that Super 8, they meet my my expectations !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geographe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
mac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I'm in the hospitality industry and extremely picky with my stays. Usually stay in hotels, but this trip was a one night shopping trip before school started. Three adults and 2 kids, fit into the double room just fine, although they didn't have a roll away berm they did warn us that 5 people would be crowded, however did not charge for the extra person ! Service was mediocre, staff were not overly friendly, but not rude either. I only glanced t e breakfast on my way out, but I'm not a breakfast person and it seemed to have cereal and muffins, and fresh coffee, so decent for a free breakfast. Overall, room was clean, very well kept. Fridge, hair dryer, and coffee maker in room.

Great value and went on a long weekend. One if th cheapest stays that I found and yet, I would definitely come back with the family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
mac chanpaneri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DPALUCH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Hamburg
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Hamburg
161 reviews
10.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamburg

Address: 5442 Camp Rd, Hamburg, NY 14075-2749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: $67 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing