We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest”
Review of Super 8 Hamburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hamburg
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It's a bit old but still an honest place. The manager is very nice and he try to accomodate you to make sure that you have a pleasant stay.
The breakfast could be a bit more elaborate. The bathroom and the bed are what's I'm the most concerned with when I'm on the road, and at that Super 8, they meet my my expectations !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geographe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
mac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 307 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

I'm in the hospitality industry and extremely picky with my stays. Usually stay in hotels, but this trip was a one night shopping trip before school started. Three adults and 2 kids, fit into the double room just fine, although they didn't have a roll away berm they did warn us that 5 people would be crowded, however did not charge for the extra person ! Service was mediocre, staff were not overly friendly, but not rude either. I only glanced t e breakfast on my way out, but I'm not a breakfast person and it seemed to have cereal and muffins, and fresh coffee, so decent for a free breakfast. Overall, room was clean, very well kept. Fridge, hair dryer, and coffee maker in room.

Great value and went on a long weekend. One if th cheapest stays that I found and yet, I would definitely come back with the family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
mac chanpaneri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DPALUCH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Overall the hotel was not clean enough-- during out five day stay, the hallways were not vacuumed, our room was not vacuumed or mopped, there were stains on the hallway carpets. In addition, I was appalled by two safety issues: a railing in the hallway was very loose with a missing screw; the doors in the laundry area leading from the outside did not lock or require a swipe access. In room internet was spotty. Finally the breakfast was awful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Elizabeth,
Thank you for taking the time for our online survey, we are apologies about the problems during your stay. we already replaced that security lock near by the laundry area, our maintenance department also working on the corridor area. We will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Again we are very sorry that we couldn't make your stay convenience but on next time when you come in town, we'll do our best to make your stay comfortable.
sincerely
Mac Champaneri.,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We arrived late to the area and just needed a simple overnight stay. The lobby area appeared clean and well maintained, but the back hallway entrance to our room had dirty carpet and had not been painted or even received minor maintenance/cleaning for a long time. Once inside the room, we continued to observe a general lack of recent maintenance, including a security lock that was half ripped off the wall. In the morning, we went down to breakfast 20 minutes before the end of the designated time and found the coffee was cold, we had to request milk and worst of all, the two remaining containers of yogurt were sitting warm in a bowl, without ice or any other type of refrigeration. This hotel displayed a 2013 "Certificate of Distinction" from TripAdvisor. Obviously, the standards necessary to receive this certificate are very low.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneDSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused; your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future and maintain a better standard.
Sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our stay at the Super 8 Hamburg was the worst hotel experience we have ever had. Upon arrival, we noticed the hallways smelled strongly of cigarettes and the carpets were very dirty. Our room had blood splatter all across the wall and bathroom door. The bathroom door handle was completely broken and basically non-existent. The bathtub was not cleaned at all, full of stray hairs and stains. We informed the front desk staff of what we would call a "crime scene" of a room and they didn't seem to care. We ended up switching rooms to the second floor, which had a coat rack half ripped out of the wall and missing items from the room. Furthermore, the air conditioner sounded like a plane taking off and rattled like a dinosaur. I would never ever in a million years take your family to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused; your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Hamburg
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Hamburg
161 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamburg

Address: 5442 Camp Rd, Hamburg, NY 14075-2749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: $58 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing